Money meets restriction

Capital × Control

Controls and capital are recorded separately because they answer different questions. This page puts them on one clock and one grid, so you can see which governments restrict and which pay, on which materials, and in what order. It shows sequence, never causation: no link between a control and a financing is drawn unless a source states it.

Chronology by actor

Every dated status change of a financial row (circle) and a control clause (square). The chart is a picture; the list below it gives every change as text, with a link to each record.

Capital and control status changes by actor over time94 dated financial status changes and 77 dated control status changes across 8 actors, 1 Jul 2022 to 1 Jan 2027. Circles are financial changes and squares are control changes, one lane per actor. This chart is a visual summary only; its marks are not links. The chronology list directly below it gives every one of these changes as text, grouped by actor and record, with a link to each record.20232024202520262027ChinaUnited StatesEuropean UnionAustraliaJapanCanadaUnited KingdomIndia2 Nov 2022 — Control: ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-chengze-lithium-chile (In force)2 Nov 2022 — Control: ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-sinomine-power-metals (In force)2 Nov 2022 — Control: ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-zangge-ultra-lithium (In force)9 Nov 2022 — Capital: NPM Narva OÜ (Decided)9 Dec 2022 — Capital: Government of Canada (Announced)16 Dec 2022 — Capital: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc. (Contracted)7 Mar 2023 — Capital: Lynas Rare Earths Limited (Decided)7 Mar 2023 — Capital: Lynas Rare Earths Limited (Contracted)3 Jul 2023 — Control: Item 1 (Scheduled)1 Aug 2023 — Control: Item 1 (In force)18 Aug 2023 — Capital: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc. (Contracted)20 Oct 2023 — Control: Item 2 (Scheduled)20 Oct 2023 — Control: Item 1 (Scheduled)1 Dec 2023 — Control: Item 2 (In force)1 Dec 2023 — Control: Item 1 (In force)11 Apr 2024 — Capital: 5N+ Semiconductors (Contracted)29 Jun 2024 — Control: Art. 8 (Scheduled)29 Jun 2024 — Control: Art. 13 (Scheduled)29 Jun 2024 — Control: Art. 10 (Scheduled)29 Jun 2024 — Control: Art. 14 (Scheduled)8 Jul 2024 — Capital: NORAM Electrolysis Systems Inc. (Contracted)11 Jul 2024 — Capital: Saltworks Technologies Inc. (Announced)17 Jul 2024 — Capital: Cyclic Materials Incorporated (Contracted)9 Aug 2024 — Capital: Green Graphite Technologies Inc. (Contracted)15 Aug 2024 — Control: Item 1(1) (Scheduled)15 Aug 2024 — Control: Item 1(2) (Scheduled)20 Aug 2024 — Capital: Keliber Technology Oy (Contracted)1 Sep 2024 — Capital: Telescope Innovations Corp. (Contracted)4 Sep 2024 — Capital: Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc. (Announced)15 Sep 2024 — Control: Item 1(1) (In force)15 Sep 2024 — Control: Item 1(2) (In force)1 Oct 2024 — Control: Art. 8 (In force)1 Oct 2024 — Control: Art. 13 (In force)1 Oct 2024 — Control: Art. 10 (In force)1 Oct 2024 — Control: Art. 14 (In force)28 Oct 2024 — Capital: Lithium Nevada LLC (formerly Lithium Nevada Corp.) (Contracted)3 Dec 2024 — Control: Item 2, first limb (In force)3 Dec 2024 — Control: Item 2, second limb (In force)3 Dec 2024 — Control: Item 1 (In force)16 Dec 2024 — Capital: Nouveau Monde Graphite (Contracted)20 Dec 2024 — Capital: Nouveau Monde Graphite (Disbursed)20 Dec 2024 — Capital: UP CATALYST OU (Contracted)7 Jan 2025 — Control: Investigation No. 731-TA-1730 (Under investigation)7 Jan 2025 — Control: Investigation No. 701-TA-752 (Under investigation)17 Jan 2025 — Capital: Ioneer Rhyolite Ridge LLC (Contracted)29 Jan 2025 — Capital: Government of India (Authorized)29 Jan 2025 — Capital: Indian public-sector undertakings ("PSUs, etc.") (Announced)4 Feb 2025 — Control: Item 1 (In force)4 Feb 2025 — Control: Items 2–5 (In force)14 Feb 2025 — Capital: Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activities (Authorized)4 Apr 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (In force)4 Apr 2025 — Control: Items 1–7 (In force)15 Apr 2025 — Control: Sec. 3 (Under investigation)9 May 2025 — Control: ctl-cn-antismuggling-2025-strategic-minerals (Announced)4 Jul 2025 — Capital: US Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital (Authorized)4 Jul 2025 — Capital: US Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital (Authorized)9 Jul 2025 — Control: Transaction Agreement, Specified Period covenants (In force)9 Jul 2025 — Control: PPA and Offtake Agreement, Restricted Buyers (In force)9 Jul 2025 — Capital: MP Materials Corp. (funding option; agreement contracted, not committed money)9 Jul 2025 — Capital: MP 10X Development, LLC (project company established to develop the 10X Facility) (Contracted)9 Jul 2025 — Capital: MP Materials Corp. (Contracted)9 Jul 2025 — Capital: MP Materials Corp. (Contracted)9 Jul 2025 — Capital: MP Materials Corp. (Decided)1 Sep 2025 — Capital: Cyclic Materials Inc. (Contracted)30 Sep 2025 — Capital: Alaska Range Resources, LLC (Decided)1 Oct 2025 — Capital: Alaska Range Resources, LLC (Contracted)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1 (2B902) (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 2 (1C914) (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Items 1–5 (1C909–1C913) (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Items 1–2 (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 3 (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1, second paragraph (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 7 (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1(2) (1E902.b) (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1(1) (1E902.a) (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 4 (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1(1) (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1(2) (Scheduled)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 2 (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 1(3) (In force)9 Oct 2025 — Control: Item 3 (In force)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Alcoa-Sojitz Gallium Recovery Project (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Alcoa-Sojitz Gallium Recovery Project (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Arafura Rare Earths Limited (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Alcoa-Sojitz Gallium Recovery Project (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Australian Government (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: United States Government (Announced)20 Oct 2025 — Capital: Lithium Nevada LLC (formerly Lithium Nevada Corp.) (Partially disbursed)24 Oct 2025 — Control: Sec. 3 (Investigation concluded)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Focus Graphite (Decided)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Nouveau Monde Graphite (Announced)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Northern Graphite and Rain Carbon Canada (Announced)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: NTwist Inc. (Announced)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Telescope Innovations Corp. (Decided)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Ucore Rare Metals Inc. (Decided)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Ucore Rare Metals Inc. (Decided)31 Oct 2025 — Capital: Ucore Rare Metals Inc. (Decided)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1 (2B902) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 2 (1C914) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Items 1–5 (1C909–1C913) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Items 1–2 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Customs declaration paragraph (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 3 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1, second paragraph (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 7 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1(2) (1E902.b) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1(1) (1E902.a) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 4 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1(1) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1(2) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 2 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 1(3) (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 3 (Suspended)7 Nov 2025 — Control: ctl-cn-ree-2025-11-suspension (In force)9 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 2, first limb (Suspended)9 Nov 2025 — Control: Item 2, second limb (Suspended)21 Nov 2025 — Capital: US Department of Commerce, CHIPS Program Office (non-binding indication; announced, not a commitment)21 Nov 2025 — Capital: Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologies (Decided)21 Nov 2025 — Capital: ReElement Technologies (Decided)21 Nov 2025 — Capital: Vulcan Elements (Decided)22 Nov 2025 — Capital: Department for Business and Trade (Announced)3 Dec 2025 — Capital: European Union (EU funds) (Announced)15 Dec 2025 — Capital: 5N Plus Inc. (Decided)31 Dec 2025 — Capital: NPM Narva OÜ (Partially disbursed)12 Jan 2026 — Capital: Australian Government (Announced)12 Jan 2026 — Capital: Australian Government (Department of Industry, Science and Resources, with Export Finance Australia) (Announced)20 Jan 2026 — Capital: Cyclic Materials Inc. (Contracted)26 Jan 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Announced)26 Jan 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Announced)24 Feb 2026 — Capital: United States Antimony Corporation (Contracted)24 Feb 2026 — Capital: United States Antimony Corporation (Decided)24 Feb 2026 — Capital: United States Antimony Corporation (Decided)2 Mar 2026 — Capital: Cyclic Materials Inc. (Decided)3 Mar 2026 — Capital: Green Graphite Technologies Inc. (GGT) (Announced)3 Mar 2026 — Capital: New Brunswick Geological Survey (Announced)3 Mar 2026 — Capital: New Brunswick Geological Survey (Announced)3 Mar 2026 — Capital: Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources (Announced)3 Mar 2026 — Capital: Defense Metals Corp. (Decided)18 Mar 2026 — Capital: 株式会社アライドマテリアル (Announced)31 Mar 2026 — Control: Investigation No. 731-TA-1730 (Investigation concluded)31 Mar 2026 — Control: Investigation No. 701-TA-752 (Investigation concluded)1 Apr 2026 — Capital: Arafura Rare Earths Limited (Contracted)13 May 2026 — Capital: Nouveau Monde Graphite (Contracted)19 May 2026 — Capital: 信越化学工業株式会社 (Announced)21 May 2026 — Capital: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc. (Decided)3 Jun 2026 — Control: Funding Agreements, covenants (iv) and (xi) (In force)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)3 Jun 2026 — Capital: USA Rare Earth, Inc. (Contracted)7 Jul 2026 — Capital: Teck Resources Limited (non-binding indication; announced, not a commitment)23 Jul 2026 — Capital: TJ Namibia Rare Earths Corporation (special purpose company established by Toyota Tsusho) (Partially disbursed)29 Jul 2026 — Capital: 株式会社三徳 (Announced)25 Aug 2026 — Capital: Tungsten West (Announced)25 Aug 2026 — Capital: Tungsten West (Announced)25 Aug 2026 — Capital: Tungsten West (Announced)25 Aug 2026 — Capital: Tungsten West (Announced)7 Sep 2026 — Capital: 日本新金属株式会社 (Announced)
financial status change (upper row of each lane)control status change (lower row)Undated status entries are omitted, never placed at a guessed date.

China

36 records, 65 status changes

Control clauses (36)

  1. Item 1MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 23 of 2023 on export controls on gallium- and germanium-related itemsctl-cn-gage-2023-export-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  2. Item 2MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 39 of 2023 on graphite export control measuresctl-cn-graphite-2023-decontrol
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  3. Item 1MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 39 of 2023 on graphite export control measuresctl-cn-graphite-2023-export-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  4. Art. 8Regulations on Rare Earth Administrationctl-cn-ree-regs-2024-designated-enterprises
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  5. Art. 13Regulations on Rare Earth Administrationctl-cn-ree-regs-2024-illegal-product-ban
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  6. Art. 10Regulations on Rare Earth Administrationctl-cn-ree-regs-2024-total-quantity-control
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  7. Art. 14Regulations on Rare Earth Administrationctl-cn-ree-regs-2024-traceability
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  8. Item 1(1)MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 33 of 2024 on export controls on antimony and related itemsctl-cn-antimony-2024-export-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  9. Item 1(2)MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 33 of 2024 on export controls on antimony and related itemsctl-cn-antimony-2024-superhard-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : In force
  10. Item 2, first limbMOFCOM Announcement No. 46 of 2024 on strengthening export controls of dual-use items to the United Statesctl-cn-us-2024-gallium-germanium-antimony-denial
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  11. Item 2, second limbMOFCOM Announcement No. 46 of 2024 on strengthening export controls of dual-use items to the United Statesctl-cn-us-2024-graphite-end-use-review
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  12. Item 1MOFCOM Announcement No. 46 of 2024 on strengthening export controls of dual-use items to the United Statesctl-cn-us-2024-military-end-use-ban
    • : In force
  13. Item 1MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 10 of 2025 on export controls on tungsten and related itemsctl-cn-tungsten-2025-export-licensing
    • : In force
  14. Items 2–5MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 10 of 2025 on export controls on tungsten and related itemsctl-cn-tungsten-2025-other-metals-licensing
    • : In force
  15. Customs declaration paragraphMOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 18 of 2025: export controls on certain medium and heavy rare-earth-related itemsctl-cn-ree-2025-04-customs-declaration
    • : In force
  16. Items 1–7MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 18 of 2025: export controls on certain medium and heavy rare-earth-related itemsctl-cn-ree-2025-04-export-licensing
    • : In force
  17. ctl-cn-antismuggling-2025-strategic-mineralsNational Export Control Coordination Mechanism Office deploys special campaign against smuggling and illegal export of strategic mineralsctl-cn-antismuggling-2025-strategic-minerals
    • : Announced
  18. Customs declaration paragraphMOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 56 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on certain rare-earth equipment and raw and auxiliary material itemsctl-cn-56-2025-customs-declaration
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  19. Item 1 (2B902)MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 56 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on certain rare-earth equipment and raw and auxiliary material itemsctl-cn-56-2025-equipment-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  20. Item 2 (1C914)MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 56 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on certain rare-earth equipment and raw and auxiliary material itemsctl-cn-56-2025-raw-materials-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  21. Customs declaration paragraphMOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 57 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on certain medium and heavy rare earth itemsctl-cn-57-2025-customs-declaration
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  22. Items 1–5 (1C909–1C913)MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 57 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on certain medium and heavy rare earth itemsctl-cn-57-2025-export-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  23. Items 1–2MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 58 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on lithium battery and artificial graphite anode material itemsctl-cn-58-2025-battery-cathode-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  24. Customs declaration paragraphMOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 58 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on lithium battery and artificial graphite anode material itemsctl-cn-58-2025-customs-declaration
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  25. Item 3MOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 58 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on lithium battery and artificial graphite anode material itemsctl-cn-58-2025-graphite-anode-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  26. Item 1, second paragraphMOFCOM Announcement No. 62 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on rare-earth-related technologiesctl-cn-62-2025-knowledge-catch-all
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  27. Item 7MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on rare-earth-related technologiesctl-cn-62-2025-overseas-support-ban
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  28. Item 1(2) (1E902.b)MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on rare-earth-related technologiesctl-cn-62-2025-production-line-technology-licensing
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  29. Item 1(1) (1E902.a)MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on rare-earth-related technologiesctl-cn-62-2025-technology-licensing
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  30. Item 4MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-advanced-chip-ai-review
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  31. Item 1(1)MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-de-minimis-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  32. Item 1(2)MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-foreign-direct-product-licensing
    • : Scheduled
    • : Suspended
  33. Item 2MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-military-listed-end-users
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  34. Item 1(3)MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-origin-reexport-licensing
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  35. Item 3MOFCOM Announcement No. 61 of 2025: decision to implement export controls on relevant rare-earth items located outside Chinactl-cn-ree-2025-10-prohibited-end-uses
    • : In force
    • : Suspended
  36. ctl-cn-ree-2025-11-suspensionMOFCOM & GACC Announcement No. 70 of 2025: decision suspending Announcements Nos. 55, 56, 57, 58, 61 and 62 of 2025 (to 10 November 2026)ctl-cn-ree-2025-11-suspension
    • : In force

United States

42 records, 49 status changes

Financial rows (36)

  1. Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.DoD Defense Production Act support for Perpetua's Stibnite antimony projectfin-us-dod-perpetua-stibnite-dpa
    • : Contracted
  2. Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.Army-backed antimony trisulfide pilot and process-development agreement with Perpetuafin-us-army-perpetua-antimony-otia
    • : Contracted
  3. 5N+ SemiconductorsDoD DPA support for 5N+ space-qualified germanium substrate capacityfin-us-dod-5n-germanium-2024
    • : Contracted
  4. Lithium Nevada LLC (formerly Lithium Nevada Corp.)DOE closes ATVM loan for Thacker Pass lithium processing facilitiesfin-us-doe-thacker-pass-atvm-2024
    • : Contracted
    • : Partially disbursed
  5. Ioneer Rhyolite Ridge LLCDOE closes $996 million loan guarantee for Rhyolite Ridge lithium processingfin-us-doe-rhyolite-ridge-guarantee-2025
    • : Contracted
  6. US Department of Defense, Office of Strategic CapitalDoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-osc-obbba-2025-credit-subsidy
    • : Authorized
  7. US Department of Defense, Office of Strategic CapitalDoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-osc-obbba-2025-lending-authority
    • : Authorized
  8. MP Materials Corp.DoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-dod-mp-2025-additional-preferred-option
    • : funding option; agreement contracted, not committed money
  9. MP 10X Development, LLC (project company established to develop the 10X Facility)DoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-dod-mp-2025-magnet-offtake
    • : Contracted
  10. MP Materials Corp.DoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-dod-mp-2025-preferred-equity
    • : Contracted
  11. MP Materials Corp.DoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-dod-mp-2025-price-floor
    • : Contracted
  12. MP Materials Corp.DoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyfin-us-dod-mp-2025-samarium-loan
    • : Decided
  13. Alaska Range Resources, LLCDepartment of War DPA support for Alaska Range Resources' integrated antimony supply chainfin-us-dow-arr-antimony-2025
    • : Decided
    • : Contracted
  14. Alcoa-Sojitz Gallium Recovery ProjectUnited States–Australia Framework for Securing of Supply in the Mining and Processing of Critical Minerals and Rare Earthsfin-us-alcoa-sojitz-gallium-2025-equity
    • : Announced
  15. United States GovernmentUnited States–Australia Framework for Securing of Supply in the Mining and Processing of Critical Minerals and Rare Earthsfin-us-au-framework-2025-us-financing
    • : Announced
  16. US Department of Commerce, CHIPS Program OfficeOffice of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologiesfin-us-commerce-chips-vulcan-2025-incentives
    • : non-binding indication; announced, not a commitment
  17. Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesOffice of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologiesfin-us-osc-vulcan-reelement-2025-joint-commitment
    • : Decided
  18. ReElement TechnologiesOffice of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologiesfin-us-osc-vulcan-reelement-2025-reelement-loan
    • : Decided
  19. Vulcan ElementsOffice of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologiesfin-us-osc-vulcan-reelement-2025-vulcan-elements-loan
    • : Decided
  20. 5N Plus Inc.Department of War DPA investment in 5N+ germanium recovery and refiningfin-us-dow-5n-germanium-2025
    • : Decided
  21. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-direct-funding
    • : Announced
    • : Contracted
  22. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-loan-guarantee
    • : Announced
    • : Contracted
  23. United States Antimony CorporationDepartment of War DPA support for United States Antimony Corporationfin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026
    • : Contracted
  24. United States Antimony CorporationDepartment of War DPA support for United States Antimony Corporationfin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026-alaska
    • : Decided
  25. United States Antimony CorporationDepartment of War DPA support for United States Antimony Corporationfin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026-thompson-falls
    • : Decided
  26. Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.EXIM final approval of project finance for the Stibnite Gold Projectfin-us-exim-perpetua-stibnite-2026
    • : Decided
  27. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-magnet-project-2-direct-funding
    • : Contracted
  28. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-magnet-project-2-loan-guarantee
    • : Contracted
  29. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-metal-project-2-direct-funding
    • : Contracted
  30. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-metal-project-2-loan-guarantee
    • : Contracted
  31. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-round-top-direct-funding
    • : Contracted
  32. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-round-top-loan-guarantee
    • : Contracted
  33. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-stillwater-magnet-direct-funding
    • : Contracted
  34. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-stillwater-magnet-loan-guarantee
    • : Contracted
  35. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-stillwater-metal-direct-funding
    • : Contracted
  36. USA Rare Earth, Inc.Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedfin-us-chips-usar-2026-stillwater-metal-loan-guarantee
    • : Contracted

Control clauses (6)

  1. Investigation No. 731-TA-1730Active Anode Material From the People's Republic of China: antidumping and countervailing duty investigationsctl-us-aam-2025-antidumping-investigation
    • : Under investigation
    • : Investigation concluded
  2. Investigation No. 701-TA-752Active Anode Material From the People's Republic of China: antidumping and countervailing duty investigationsctl-us-aam-2025-countervailing-investigation
    • : Under investigation
    • : Investigation concluded
  3. Sec. 3Ensuring National Security and Economic Resilience Through Section 232 Actions on Processed Critical Minerals and Derivative Productsctl-us-eo-14272-2025-section-232-investigation
    • : Under investigation
    • : Investigation concluded
  4. Transaction Agreement, Specified Period covenantsDoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyctl-us-dod-mp-2025-ownership-covenants
    • : In force
  5. PPA and Offtake Agreement, Restricted BuyersDoD–MP Materials public-private partnership for rare earth magnet supplyctl-us-dod-mp-2025-restricted-buyers
    • : In force
  6. Funding Agreements, covenants (iv) and (xi)Commerce's CHIPS Program letter of intent with USA Rare Earth, and the funding and loan guarantee agreements that followedctl-us-chips-usar-2026-covenants
    • : In force

European Union

4 records, 5 status changes

Australia

7 records, 8 status changes

Japan

6 records, 7 status changes

Canada

28 records, 30 status changes

Financial rows (25)

  1. Government of CanadaThe Canadian Critical Minerals Strategyfin-ca-cms-2022-budget-envelope
    • : Announced
  2. NORAM Electrolysis Systems Inc.Government of Canada Invests Over $9 Million to Enable Made-in-Canada Lithium Battery Supply Chain in British Columbiafin-ca-cmrdd-2024-noram-lithium
    • : Contracted
  3. Saltworks Technologies Inc.Government of Canada Invests Over $9 Million to Enable Made-in-Canada Lithium Battery Supply Chain in British Columbiafin-ca-cmrdd-2024-saltworks-lithium
    • : Announced
  4. Cyclic Materials IncorporatedGovernment of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in Kingstonfin-ca-cmrdd-2024-cyclic-materials
    • : Contracted
  5. Green Graphite Technologies Inc.Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in Kingstonfin-ca-cmrdd-2024-green-graphite
    • : Contracted
  6. Telescope Innovations Corp.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-telescope-lipick
    • : Contracted
  7. Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc.Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in Kingstonfin-ca-cmrdd-2024-kingston-awards
    • : Announced
  8. Nouveau Monde GraphiteCanada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-nmg-canada-growth-fund
    • : Contracted
    • : Disbursed
  9. Cyclic Materials Inc.FedDev Ontario contribution agreement 1019177 with Cyclic Materialsfin-ca-feddev-cyclic-2025-contribution
    • : Contracted
  10. Focus GraphiteCanada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-focus-graphite-gpi
    • : Decided
  11. Nouveau Monde GraphiteCanada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-nmg-offtake
    • : Announced
    • : Contracted
  12. Northern Graphite and Rain Carbon CanadaCanada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-northern-graphite-nrc
    • : Announced
  13. NTwist Inc.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-ntwist-nrc-irap
    • : Announced
  14. Telescope Innovations Corp.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-telescope-lithium-sulphide
    • : Decided
  15. Ucore Rare Metals Inc.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-ucore-feddev
    • : Decided
  16. Ucore Rare Metals Inc.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-ucore-nrcan
    • : Decided
  17. Ucore Rare Metals Inc.Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains (G7 Critical Minerals Production Alliance, first round)fin-ca-g7-2025-ucore-package
    • : Decided
  18. Cyclic Materials Inc.Canada Growth Fund invests US$25 million in Cyclic Materials to strengthen Canada’s rare-earth supply chainfin-ca-cgf-cyclic-2026-equity
    • : Contracted
  19. Cyclic Materials Inc.Canada announces second round of Critical Minerals Production Alliance partnerships and investmentsfin-ca-gpi-cyclic-2026-centre-excellence
    • : Decided
  20. Green Graphite Technologies Inc. (GGT)Government of Canada invests to unlock Canada’s critical minerals advantage (PDAC 2026 funding announcement)fin-ca-pdac-2026-ggt-eip
    • : Announced
  21. New Brunswick Geological SurveyGovernment of Canada invests to unlock Canada’s critical minerals advantage (PDAC 2026 funding announcement)fin-ca-pdac-2026-nb-granitoids-cmgd
    • : Announced
  22. New Brunswick Geological SurveyGovernment of Canada invests to unlock Canada’s critical minerals advantage (PDAC 2026 funding announcement)fin-ca-pdac-2026-nb-maritimes-basin-cmgd
    • : Announced
  23. Nova Scotia Department of Natural ResourcesGovernment of Canada invests to unlock Canada’s critical minerals advantage (PDAC 2026 funding announcement)fin-ca-pdac-2026-ns-graphite-cmgd
    • : Announced
  24. Defense Metals Corp.Government of Canada invests to unlock Canada’s critical minerals advantage (PDAC 2026 funding announcement)fin-ca-pdac-2026-wicheeda-flmf
    • : Decided
  25. Teck Resources LimitedCanada Growth Fund and Teck strategic investment framework for Trail strategic metals expansionfin-ca-trail-cgf-2026-indication
    • : non-binding indication; announced, not a commitment

Control clauses (3)

  1. ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-chengze-lithium-chileICA divestiture order — three foreign investors in critical-mineral firmsctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-chengze-lithium-chile
    • : In force
  2. ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-sinomine-power-metalsICA divestiture order — three foreign investors in critical-mineral firmsctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-sinomine-power-metals
    • : In force
  3. ctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-zangge-ultra-lithiumICA divestiture order — three foreign investors in critical-mineral firmsctl-ca-ica-2022-divest-zangge-ultra-lithium
    • : In force

United Kingdom

5 records, 5 status changes

India

2 records, 2 status changes

Material by actor

Financial rows provided that have not ended (a package counts once; a withdrawn or lapsed row is left out, and a funding option is a row of its own, not an exercise) and control clauses issued, per material, with clauses in force on 3 Nov 2026. Record counts, never money.

Material by supply-chain stage

Where government capital is aimed and where control clauses' covered items sit, stage by stage, with statuses on 3 Nov 2026. A clause's stage is where its items belong (separation technology sits at separation), not a claim that it restricts that stage; clauses that define no items of their own (end-use, customs, divestiture, suspension) are not placed. Record counts, never money.

Capital commitments, funding options, ended rows, designations and control clauses by material and supply-chain stage
MaterialExplorationMiningSeparationProcessingRefiningComponent manufacturingRecyclingResearch and developmentCross-cutting
Antimony·4UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force·6AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force3AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force····
Cobalt·1EUproject designations·1AUcapital rows4EUproject designations1AUcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 suspended1CAcapital rows7EUproject designations··
Dysprosium1JPcapital rows3JP UScapital rows1JPcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force3AU UScapital rows3AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force2UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force···
Gallium·2UScapital rows1EUproject designations·6AU UScapital rows1EUproject designations1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force3AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force2UScapital rows1EUproject designations··
Germanium···1AUcapital rows1EUproject designations1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force3AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force1UScapital rows1UScapital rows1EUproject designations··
Graphite1CAcapital rows2CAcapital rows6EUproject designations1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force·4AU CA EUcapital rows7EUproject designations4CN UScontrol clauses: 1 suspended, 1 in force, 2 investigation concluded1AUcapital rows·1CAcapital rows6EUproject designations2CA EUcapital rows·
Lithium2CAcapital rows1EUcapital rows1EUproject designations·7AU CA EU UScapital rows1EUproject designations1AUcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 suspended1CAcapital rows3EUproject designations··
Neodymium···1AUcapital rows1AUcapital rows····
Nickel·2EUproject designations·1AUcapital rows4EUproject designations1AUcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 suspended1CAcapital rows8EUproject designations1CAcapital rows·
Praseodymium···1AUcapital rows1AUcapital rows····
Rare earth elements (grouped)2CA JPcapital rows4CA JP UScapital rows4EUproject designations6CNcontrol clauses: 4 suspended, 2 in force5CA UScapital rows1EUproject designations9CNcontrol clauses: 6 suspended, 3 in force6AU CA UScapital rows4EUproject designations3CN UScontrol clauses: 2 suspended, 1 investigation concluded7AU CA JP UScapital rows2JPproject designations6CNcontrol clauses: 5 suspended, 1 in force4UScapital rows6CNcontrol clauses: 5 suspended, 1 in force4CAcapital rows4EUproject designations4CNcontrol clauses: 4 suspended1CAcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force
Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)·2UScapital rows2CNcontrol clauses: 2 suspended2UScapital rows4CNcontrol clauses: 3 suspended, 1 in force3UScapital rows2CN UScontrol clauses: 1 suspended, 1 investigation concluded3UScapital rows4CNcontrol clauses: 3 suspended, 1 in force6EU UScapital rows4CNcontrol clauses: 3 suspended, 1 in force3CNcontrol clauses: 3 suspended··
Terbium1JPcapital rows3JP UScapital rows1JPcapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force3AU UScapital rows3AU UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force2UScapital rows1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force···
Tungsten1CAcapital rows2GBcapital rows4EUproject designations·3AU JP GBcapital rows3EU JPproject designations1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force2AU JPcapital rows1JPproject designations1CNcontrol clauses: 1 in force·1EUproject designations··

government commitments that have not ended, a package once funding options: a right to call on money, not an exercise withdrawn or lapsed rows: not capital project designations (standing, not money) control clauses whose covered items sit hereLetters: the governments providing or issuing. Hover or focus a count for record ids and statuses.

Material ledgers

For each material, its controls and its top-level financial rows in date order. A part is folded into its package only when that package is listed here in the same state; a row that withdrew or lapsed is marked ended and never hides a part that still stands.

Graphite

  1. CNDecontrol · Item 2In force
  2. CNExport licensing · Item 1In force
  3. CAInstrument not specified · Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc.aboutCAD8.4 million
  4. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 2, second limbSuspended
  5. CAEquity · Nouveau Monde Graphiteat leastCAD35 million
  6. EULoan · UP CATALYST OUEUR18 million
  7. USTrade investigation · Investigation No. 731-TA-1730Investigation concluded
  8. USTrade investigation · Investigation No. 701-TA-752Investigation concluded
  9. —no gov.Equity · Sarytogan Graphite LimitedAUD5 million
  10. AUTax credit · Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activitiesNo amount stated
  11. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphSuspended
  12. CNExport licensing · Item 3Suspended
  13. CAInstrument not specified · Focus Graphiteup toCAD14.1 million
  14. CAOfftake · Nouveau Monde GraphiteNo amount stated
  15. CAInstrument not specified · Northern Graphite and Rain Carbon CanadaCAD860,000
  16. —no gov.Equity · Sarytogan Graphite LimitedAUD1,396,581.12
  17. CAInstrument not specified · Green Graphite Technologies Inc. (GGT)CAD4.75 million
  18. CAInstrument not specified · Nova Scotia Department of Natural ResourcesCAD97,000
  19. CAInstrument not specified · non-binding indication · Nouveau Monde Graphiteup toUSD430 million
  20. CAInstrument not specified · non-binding indication · Vianodeup toUSD500 million
  21. —no gov.Loan guarantee · non-binding indication · Vianodeup toUSD300 million

Rare earth elements (grouped)

  1. JPEquity · Lynas Rare Earths LimitedAUD200 million
  2. CNDomestic production control · Art. 8In force
  3. CNDomestic production control · Art. 13In force
  4. CNDomestic production control · Art. 10In force
  5. CNDomestic production control · Art. 14In force
  6. CAInstrument not specified · Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc.aboutCAD8.4 million
  7. AUTax credit · Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activitiesNo amount stated
  8. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphIn force
  9. CNExport licensing · Items 1–7In force
  10. USTrade investigation · Sec. 3Investigation concluded
  11. CNCustoms enforcementAnnounced
  12. USContractual ownership covenant · Transaction Agreement, Specified Period covenantsIn force
  13. USEquity · funding option · MP Materials Corp.up toUSD350 million
  14. —no gov.Instrument not specified · recipient's own funds · MP Materials Corp.up toUSD600 million
  15. USEquity · MP Materials Corp.USD400 million
  16. USLoan · MP Materials Corp.USD150 million
  17. CAInstrument not specified · Cyclic Materials Inc.CAD5 million
  18. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphSuspended
  19. CNExport licensing · Item 1 (2B902)Suspended
  20. CNExport licensing · Item 2 (1C914)Suspended
  21. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphSuspended
  22. CNExport licensing · Items 1–5 (1C909–1C913)Suspended
  23. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 1, second paragraphSuspended
  24. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 7Suspended
  25. CNExport licensing · Item 1(2) (1E902.b)Suspended
  26. CNExport licensing · Item 1(1) (1E902.a)Suspended
  27. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 4Suspended
  28. CNExtraterritorial licensing · Item 1(1)Suspended
  29. CNExtraterritorial licensing · Item 1(2)Suspended
  30. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 2Suspended
  31. CNExtraterritorial licensing · Item 1(3)Suspended
  32. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 3Suspended
  33. AUEquity · Arafura Rare Earths LimitedUSD100 million
  34. CAInstrument not specified · Ucore Rare Metals Inc.up toCAD36.3 million
  35. USLoan · Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesUSD700 million
  36. AUSeveral instruments, split not stated · program envelope · Australian GovernmentAUD1.2 billion
  37. CAEquity · Cyclic Materials Inc.USD25 million
  38. USInstrument not specified · USA Rare Earth, Inc.up toUSD277 million
  39. USLoan guarantee · USA Rare Earth, Inc.up toUSD1.3 billion
  40. CAGrant · Cyclic Materials Inc.up toCAD9.1 million
  41. CAInstrument not specified · New Brunswick Geological SurveyCAD232,600
  42. CAInstrument not specified · Defense Metals Corp.CAD1.87825 million
  43. JPGrant · 信越化学工業株式会社aboutJPY17.5 billion
  44. USContractual ownership covenant · Funding Agreements, covenants (iv) and (xi)In force
  45. JPEquity · TJ Namibia Rare Earths Corporation (special purpose company established by Toyota Tsusho)up toCAD47.668 million
  46. JPGrant · 株式会社三徳aboutJPY800 million

Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)

  1. EUGrant · NPM Narva OÜaboutEUR14.8 million
  2. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphIn force
  3. CNExport licensing · Items 1–7In force
  4. USTrade investigation · Sec. 3Investigation concluded
  5. USContractual ownership covenant · Transaction Agreement, Specified Period covenantsIn force
  6. USEnd-use restriction · PPA and Offtake Agreement, Restricted BuyersIn force
  7. USEquity · funding option · MP Materials Corp.up toUSD350 million
  8. —no gov.Instrument not specified · recipient's own funds · MP Materials Corp.up toUSD600 million
  9. USOfftake · MP 10X Development, LLC (project company established to develop the 10X Facility)No amount stated
  10. USEquity · MP Materials Corp.USD400 million
  11. CNCustoms enforcement · Customs declaration paragraphSuspended
  12. CNExport licensing · Item 1 (2B902)Suspended
  13. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 1, second paragraphSuspended
  14. CNEnd-use restriction · Item 7Suspended
  15. CNExport licensing · Item 1(2) (1E902.b)Suspended
  16. CNExport licensing · Item 1(1) (1E902.a)Suspended
  17. USLoan · Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesUSD700 million
  18. USInstrument not specified · USA Rare Earth, Inc.up toUSD277 million
  19. USLoan guarantee · USA Rare Earth, Inc.up toUSD1.3 billion
  20. USContractual ownership covenant · Funding Agreements, covenants (iv) and (xi)In force