Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)

钕铁硼永磁体NdFeB

Records coded to Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB), from Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 establishing a framework for ensuring a secure and sustainable supply of critical raw materials (Critical Raw Materials Act) (23 May 2024) to the latest event on 23 Jul 2026. Shared stage codes are not findings.

Record as of . Counts are records of one kind at a time and are never added together.

Events
13by event date
Control clauses
12status on 3 Nov 2026
Capital rows
12a count of rows, not of money6 of them are parts of a package
Designations
0standing, not money
Projects
5registry records5 with no designation
Funding options
1listed apart from capital rows
Recipient's own funds
1listed apart from capital rows
Programmes
2named by these rows
Organizations
10named by these rows
Sources
38cited by these records

Supply chain, stage by stage

Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)'s row of the lattice: what the record places at each stage. Counts are records per stage, never money; a record coded to several stages is counted at each, so the stages have no total. The last column holds records that name Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) and record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

  • ExplorationNone recorded
  • Mining2 commitmentsUS2 clausesCN
  • Separation2 commitmentsUS4 clausesCN
  • Processing3 commitmentsUS2 clausesCN US
  • Refining3 commitmentsUS4 clausesCN
  • Component manufacturing6 commitmentsEU US4 clausesCN
  • Recycling3 clausesCN
  • Research and developmentNone recorded
  • Cross-cuttingNone recorded
  • No stage recorded3 commitmentsUS7 clausesCN US

Records by stage

Mining

Capital rows

  • up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 60 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 50 million; not added again Open row
  • up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 325 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 250 million; not added again Open row

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Separation

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (equipment) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Processing

Capital rows

  • up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 60 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 50 million; not added again Open row
  • up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 325 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 250 million; not added again Open row
  • USD 400 million

    As stated: $400 million equity investment

    Equity. Disbursed, date not stated.

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (equipment) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • Executive Order 14272; 90 FR 16437 (FR Doc. 2025-06836)

    Investigation concluded on 3 Nov 2026Investigation concluded, status date 24 Oct 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Refining

Capital rows

  • up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 60 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 50 million; not added again Open row
  • up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 325 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 250 million; not added again Open row
  • USD 700 million

    As stated: a joint $700 million conditional loan commitment

    Loan. Decided, status date 21 Nov 2025.

    • Part: Loan, USD 80 million; not added again Open row
    • Part: Loan, USD 620 million; not added again Open row

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (equipment) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Show all 4
  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Component manufacturing

Capital rows

Control clauses

Show all 4
  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (equipment) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Recycling

Capital rows

None

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (equipment) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    Covered items (technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

No stage recorded

These name Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) but record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 56

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    By rule: this kind of clause defines no items of its own, so it has no stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    By rule: this kind of clause defines no items of its own, so it has no stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 62 (2025)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 7 Nov 2025

    By rule: this kind of clause defines no items of its own, so it has no stage.

Show all 7

None recorded at: Exploration, Research and development, Cross-cutting.

A designation is a government's recognition of a project under a named scheme. It records standing, not money, and covers only the stages and materials the designation names. A project is the registry record of the site or venture. Shared stage codes are not a finding.

Registry projects with no designation naming Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)

Not placed by stage: a project's own stage list is not a designation, and the lattice places only designations.

Capital and controls

Each capital row is shown at its own amount, in its own currency, exactly as the record states it. Nothing here adds up, splits or converts an amount, so a row that names several materials shows its whole amount and a part sits inside its package without being added again.

Capital rows (14 naming Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB); 8 shown at top level, 6 inside a package)

Public commitments (12)

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid.

  • Provider: Just Transition FundRecipient: NPM Narva OÜ

    about EUR 14.8 million

    As stated: grant amount of approximately €14.8 million

    Grant. Partially disbursed, status date 31 Dec 2025.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

    up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: CHIPS Act of 2022.

    Scope: names 5 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 60 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 60 million

      As stated: (d) $60.0 million for the construction of a new magnet making facility

      Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 50 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 50 million

      As stated: (b) $50.0 million for the expansion and modernization of the existing magnet making facility located in Stillwater, Oklahoma

      Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

    up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: CHIPS Act of 2022.

    Scope: names 5 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 325 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 325 million

      As stated: (d) $325.0 million for the Magnet Project 2

      Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 250 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 250 million

      As stated: (b) $250.0 million for the Stillwater Magnet Project

      Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: MP Materials Corp.

    USD 400 million

    As stated: $400 million equity investment

    Equity. Disbursed, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III, 50 U.S.C. § 4531 et seq., "as well as other authorities".

    Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

  • Provider: Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)Recipient: ReElement Technologies, Vulcan Elements

    USD 700 million

    As stated: a joint $700 million conditional loan commitment

    Loan. Decided, status date 21 Nov 2025.

    Not yet binding. Authority as stated: One Big Beautiful Bill Act (OSC lending authority).

    Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Loan, USD 80 million; not added again

      Provider: Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)Recipient: ReElement Technologies

      USD 80 million

      As stated: one to ReElement for $80 million

      Loan. Decided, status date 21 Nov 2025.

      Not yet binding.

      Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Loan, USD 620 million; not added again

      Provider: Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)Recipient: Vulcan Elements

      USD 620 million

      As stated: one to Vulcan for $620 million

      Loan. Decided, status date 21 Nov 2025.

      Not yet binding.

      Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: MP 10X Development, LLC

    No amount stated

    Offtake. Contracted, status date 9 Jul 2025.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) only.

Funding options (1)

A ceiling a party may call on under an executed agreement. An option is not committed money until it is exercised.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: MP Materials Corp.

    up to USD 350 million

    As stated: a commitment for up to $350 million in additional funding in the form of additional Series A Preferred Stock

    Equity. Contracted, status date 9 Jul 2025.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

Recipient's own funds (1)

The recipient's own contribution. Never public support.

  • Recipient: MP Materials Corp.

    up to USD 600 million

    As stated: The Company has also agreed to use up to $600,000,000 of its existing cash to fund the above projects.

    Instrument not specified. Decided, status date 9 Jul 2025.

    Not yet binding.

    Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

Control clauses (12, status on 3 Nov 2026)

Explore capital rows naming Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB) and control clauses naming Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB): all rows naming Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB), parts and options listed separately.

Timeline

One dot for each event, placed at its event date as coded. Capital-row and clause status dates are not plotted: a status with no date has no honest position, and an event date is never used in its place.

Event date (as coded)Gold rule: as of 3 Nov 2026

Dates stated after the as-of: 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-56-2025-customs-declaration); 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-56-2025-equipment-licensing); 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-62-2025-knowledge-catch-all); 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-62-2025-overseas-support-ban); 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-62-2025-production-line-technology-licensing); 10 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-62-2025-technology-licensing).

Newest events

Events (13)

Policy status across actors

Where each actor's coded measures on this material currently stand.

CNChinaActiveSuspended
USUnited StatesActiveIn force
EUEuropean UnionActiveIn force
JPJapanActive

Editorial notes (not coded records)

Written summaries kept from the earlier page, not coded records. A summary appears only if it passed review against the records above; the downstream-use list is exempt from that review and has not been checked against a source.

Typical downstream uses

  • EV traction motors
  • Wind turbines
  • Defense systems
  • Robotics
  • Consumer electronics