← Capital
EUEuropean UnionEuropean Union (EU funds)

European Union (EU funds)

Program envelopeInstrument not specifiedPublicAnnounced

fin-eu-resourceeu-2025-eu-funds

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
Program envelopeThe ceiling of a programme, fund or facility that awards are drawn from.
What has happened legally?
AnnouncedPublicly announced; no decision or agreement is stated.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.

This value role is not included in SMPT's public-recipient commitment totals. A ceiling, indication, private contribution or project cost is not an additional government award. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

EUR3 billion

As stated “the EU should mobilise EUR 3 billion of EU funds within the next 12 months in direct support of the CRM value chain”

EUR 3,000,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source

This figure is a program envelope, not money committed to a recipient. It is never added to commitments or to other roles.

Record

Provider
European Union (EU funds)
Legal authority
Not stated
Programme
RESourceEU
Recipient
Not stated
Project
Not stated
Facility
Not stated
Location
Not stated
Stages
Not statedNot stated
Materials
Not stated

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Announcedcurrent

    Stated as an aim of the Action Plan ("should mobilise"), not an allocation.

    European Commission

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Terms

Operative terms as the source words them.

TermFigureAs stated
Duration12 months“within the next 12 months”European Commission

Notes

An envelope: money the EU aims to mobilise across instruments for the critical-raw-materials value chain, listed and never summed. The Communication says "EUR 3 billion"; the press release says "up to €3 billion". No split by instrument, stage or material is stated.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. RESourceEU Action Plan: Accelerating our critical raw materials strategy to adapt to a new reality (COM(2025) 945 final)

    European Commission

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Programme · Status · Terms
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Section 2.1, final paragraph
    View source dossier →
  2. Commission adopts RESourceEU to secure raw materials, reduce dependencies and boost competitiveness (IP/25/2891)

    European Commission

    Fields supported
    Amount
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    "Promote critical raw materials projects" paragraph
    Qualification
    The press release words the same aim as "mobilise up to €3 billion over the next 12 months".
    View source dossier →