Antimony

锑Sb

Records coded to Antimony, from Final List of Critical Minerals 2018 (18 May 2018) to the latest event on 7 Jul 2026. Shared stage codes are not findings.

Record as of . Counts are records of one kind at a time and are never added together.

Events
20by event date
Control clauses
3status on 3 Nov 2026
Capital rows
8a count of rows, not of money2 of them are parts of a package
Designations
0standing, not money
Projects
6registry records6 with no designation
Non-binding indications
1listed apart from capital rows
Envelopes, appropriations and lending authorities
1listed apart from capital rows
Programmes
2named by these rows
Organizations
8named by these rows
Sources
42cited by these records

Supply chain, stage by stage

Antimony's row of the lattice: what the record places at each stage. Counts are records per stage, never money; a record coded to several stages is counted at each, so the stages have no total. The last column holds records that name Antimony and record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

  • ExplorationNone recorded
  • Mining4 commitmentsUS1 clauseCN
  • SeparationNone recorded
  • Processing6 commitmentsAU US1 clauseCN
  • Refining3 commitmentsAU US1 clauseCN
  • Component manufacturingNone recorded
  • RecyclingNone recorded
  • Research and developmentNone recorded
  • Cross-cuttingNone recorded
  • No stage recorded2 clausesCN

Records by stage

Mining

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 33 (2024)

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 15 Sep 2024

    Covered items (goods, technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Processing

Capital rows

Control clauses

Show all 1
  • MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 33 (2024)

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 15 Sep 2024

    Covered items (goods, technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Refining

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM/GACC Announcement No. 33 (2024)

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 15 Sep 2024

    Covered items (goods, technology) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

No stage recorded

These name Antimony but record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

Control clauses

  • Announced on 3 Nov 2026Announced, status date 9 May 2025

    By rule: this kind of clause defines no items of its own, so it has no stage.

  • MOFCOM Announcement No. 46 (2024)

    Suspended on 3 Nov 2026Suspended, status date 9 Nov 2025

    Records no stage.

None recorded at: Exploration, Separation, Component manufacturing, Recycling, Research and development, Cross-cutting.

A designation is a government's recognition of a project under a named scheme. It records standing, not money, and covers only the stages and materials the designation names. A project is the registry record of the site or venture. Shared stage codes are not a finding.

Registry projects with no designation naming Antimony

Not placed by stage: a project's own stage list is not a designation, and the lattice places only designations.

Capital and controls

Each capital row is shown at its own amount, in its own currency, exactly as the record states it. Nothing here adds up, splits or converts an amount, so a row that names several materials shows its whole amount and a part sits inside its package without being added again.

Capital rows (10 naming Antimony; 8 shown at top level, 2 inside a package)

Public commitments (8)

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.

    about USD 27.1 million

    As stated: The current estimated amount is $27.1 million

    Grant. Partially disbursed, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Prototype Other Transaction authority.

    Scope: names Antimony only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.

    up to USD 59.2 million

    As stated: $59.2 million

    Grant. Disbursed, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III.

    Scope: names Antimony only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: Alaska Range Resources, LLC

    USD 43.4 million

    As stated: $43.4 million

    Grant. Contracted, status date 1 Oct 2025.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III.

    Scope: names Antimony only.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: United States Antimony Corporation

    USD 27 million

    As stated: $27 million

    Grant. Partially disbursed, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III.

    Scope: names Antimony only.

    • Part: Grant, USD 7 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: United States Antimony Corporation

      USD 7 million

      As stated: $7 million for Alaska

      Grant. Decided, status date 24 Feb 2026.

      Not yet binding. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III.

      Scope: names Antimony only.

    • Part: Grant, USD 20 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of DefenseRecipient: United States Antimony Corporation

      USD 20 million

      As stated: $20 million for Thompson Falls

      Grant. Partially disbursed, date not stated.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: Defense Production Act Title III.

      Scope: names Antimony only.

  • Provider: Export-Import Bank of the United StatesRecipient: Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.

    USD 2.906 billion

    As stated: 2,906 [US$ millions]

    Loan. Decided, status date 21 May 2026.

    Not yet binding. Authority as stated: Make More in America Initiative.

    Scope: also covers materials outside the tracked set.

  • Provider: Australian GovernmentRecipient: Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activities

    No amount stated

    Tax credit. Authorized, status date 14 Feb 2025.

    Not yet binding. Authority as stated: Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Act 2025 (Act No. 9 of 2025), Schedule 2, inserting Division 419 into the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997.

    Scope: names 13 materials; the amount is not divided.

Non-binding indications (1)

Non-binding letters of intent or interest that name an amount: possible support, not a commitment, capital or a backer.

  • Provider: Canada Growth FundRecipient: Teck Resources Limited

    up to CAD 400 million

    As stated: up to $400 million

    Instrument not specified. Announced, status date 7 Jul 2026.

    Not yet binding. Authority as stated: Canada Critical Minerals Accelerator.

    Scope: names 3 materials; the amount is not divided.

Envelopes, appropriations and lending authorities (1)

Ceilings that awards are drawn from. An award is never a division of its envelope.

  • Provider: Australian Government

    AUD 1.2 billion

    As stated: $1.2 billion Critical Minerals Strategic Reserve

    Several instruments, split not stated. Announced, status date 12 Jan 2026.

    Not yet binding.

    Scope: names 3 materials; the amount is not divided.

Control clauses (3, status on 3 Nov 2026)

Explore capital rows naming Antimony and control clauses naming Antimony: all rows naming Antimony, parts and options listed separately.

Timeline

One dot for each event, placed at its event date as coded. Capital-row and clause status dates are not plotted: a status with no date has no honest position, and an event date is never used in its place.

Event date (as coded)Gold rule: as of 3 Nov 2026

Dates stated after the as-of: 27 Nov 2026 (control clause ctl-cn-us-2024-gallium-germanium-antimony-denial).

Newest events

Events (20)

Policy status across actors

Where each actor's coded measures on this material currently stand.

CNChinaActive
USUnited StatesActiveIn forceEndedSuperseded
EUEuropean UnionIn force
AUAustraliaActiveIn force
CACanadaActive
GBUnited KingdomIn forceSuperseded

Editorial notes (not coded records)

Written summaries kept from the earlier page, not coded records. A summary appears only if it passed review against the records above; the downstream-use list is exempt from that review and has not been checked against a source.

Typical downstream uses

  • Ammunition and military ordnance
  • Flame retardants
  • Lead-acid batteries
  • Photovoltaic glass