Dysprosium

镝Dy

Records coded to Dysprosium, from 2022 Final List of Critical Minerals (24 Feb 2022) to the latest event on 23 Jul 2026. Shared stage codes are not findings.

Record as of . Counts are records of one kind at a time and are never added together.

Some records name the rare-earth group as a whole rather than Dysprosium. They are on the rare-earth dossier and are not repeated here. Open the rare earth elements dossier

Events
11by event date
Control clauses
3status on 3 Nov 2026
Capital rows
8a count of rows, not of money2 of them are parts of a package
Designations
0standing, not money
Projects
3registry records3 with no designation
Programmes
2named by these rows
Organizations
9named by these rows
Sources
24cited by these records

Supply chain, stage by stage

Dysprosium's row of the lattice: what the record places at each stage. Counts are records per stage, never money; a record coded to several stages is counted at each, so the stages have no total. The last column holds records that name Dysprosium and record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

  • Exploration1 commitmentJP
  • Mining3 commitmentsJP US
  • Separation1 commitmentJP1 clauseCN
  • Processing3 commitmentsAU US
  • Refining3 commitmentsAU US1 clauseCN
  • Component manufacturing2 commitmentsUS1 clauseCN
  • RecyclingNone recorded
  • Research and developmentNone recorded
  • Cross-cuttingNone recorded
  • No stage recorded1 commitmentJP2 clausesCN US

Records by stage

Exploration

Capital rows

Control clauses

None

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Mining

Capital rows

Control clauses

None

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Separation

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Processing

Capital rows

Control clauses

None

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Refining

Capital rows

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

Component manufacturing

Capital rows

  • up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 132 million; not added again Open row
  • up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 550 million; not added again Open row

Control clauses

  • MOFCOM & GACC Announcement [2025] No. 18

    In force on 3 Nov 2026In force, status date 4 Apr 2025

    Covered items (goods) belong here. That places the items, not a claim that the clause restricts this stage.

Designationsstanding, not money

None

No stage recorded

These name Dysprosium but record no stage, so the lattice cannot place them.

Capital rows

Control clauses

None recorded at: Recycling, Research and development, Cross-cutting.

A designation is a government's recognition of a project under a named scheme. It records standing, not money, and covers only the stages and materials the designation names. A project is the registry record of the site or venture. Shared stage codes are not a finding.

Registry projects with no designation naming Dysprosium

Not placed by stage: a project's own stage list is not a designation, and the lattice places only designations.

Capital and controls

Each capital row is shown at its own amount, in its own currency, exactly as the record states it. Nothing here adds up, splits or converts an amount, so a row that names several materials shows its whole amount and a part sits inside its package without being added again.

Capital rows (8 naming Dysprosium; 6 shown at top level, 2 inside a package)

Public commitments (6)

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid.

  • Provider: Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)Recipient: TJ Namibia Rare Earths Corporation

    up to CAD 47.668 million

    As stated: up to 47.668 million Canadian dollars (approximately 5.5 billion yen)

    Equity. Partially disbursed, status date 23 Jul 2026.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names 3 materials; the amount is not divided.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

    up to USD 277 million

    As stated: direct funding awards (the “Direct Funding”) with a maximum award amount of $277.0 million in the aggregate

    Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: CHIPS Act of 2022.

    Scope: names 5 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Instrument not specified, up to USD 132 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 132 million

      As stated: (a) $132.0 million for the construction of a rare earth mining and processing facility in Sierra Blanca, Texas

      Instrument not specified. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names 4 materials; the amount is not divided.

  • Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

    up to USD 1.3 billion

    As stated: to guarantee the repayment by USAR and its affiliates of advances in an aggregate principal amount of $1.3 billion (“FFB Advances” and, together with the Direct Funding, the “Awards”) made by the Federal Financing Bank

    Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately. Authority as stated: CHIPS Act of 2022.

    Scope: names 5 materials; the amount is not divided.

    • Part: Loan guarantee, up to USD 550 million; not added again

      Provider: U.S. Department of CommerceRecipient: USA Rare Earth, Inc.

      up to USD 550 million

      As stated: (a) $550.0 million for the Round Top Mine Project

      Loan guarantee. Contracted, status date 3 Jun 2026.

      Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

      Scope: names 4 materials; the amount is not divided.

  • Provider: Australian GovernmentRecipient: Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activities

    No amount stated

    Tax credit. Authorized, status date 14 Feb 2025.

    Not yet binding. Authority as stated: Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Act 2025 (Act No. 9 of 2025), Schedule 2, inserting Division 419 into the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997.

    Scope: names 13 materials; the amount is not divided.

Joint-vehicle commitments (1)

Committed by a vehicle that public and private parties set up together. The public share is not stated.

  • Provider: Japan Australia Rare Earth (JARE)Recipient: Lynas Rare Earths Limited

    AUD 200 million

    As stated: an additional AUD 200million worth investment in the equity of Lynas Rare Earths Limited

    Equity. Disbursed, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names 3 materials; the amount is not divided.

Other commitments (1)

Committed with private capital, or capital whose source the sources do not state.

  • Provider: Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC), Sojitz CorporationRecipient: Lynas Rare Earths Limited

    No amount stated

    Offtake. Contracted, date not stated.

    Binding: an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately.

    Scope: names 2 materials; the amount is not divided.

Control clauses (3, status on 3 Nov 2026)

Explore capital rows naming Dysprosium and control clauses naming Dysprosium: all rows naming Dysprosium, parts and options listed separately.

Timeline

One dot for each event, placed at its event date as coded. Capital-row and clause status dates are not plotted: a status with no date has no honest position, and an event date is never used in its place.

Event date (as coded)Gold rule: as of 3 Nov 2026

No dysprosium record states a date after the as-of.

Newest events

Events (11)

Policy status across actors

Where each actor's coded measures on this material currently stand.

CNChinaActiveIn force
USUnited StatesActiveIn forceSuperseded
EUEuropean UnionIn force
AUAustraliaIn force
JPJapanActive

Editorial notes (not coded records)

Written summaries kept from the earlier page, not coded records. A summary appears only if it passed review against the records above; the downstream-use list is exempt from that review and has not been checked against a source.

Typical downstream uses

  • High-performance NdFeB magnets
  • EV traction motors
  • Defense actuators