Sarytogan Graphite Limited
Sarytogan Graphite Strategic Project
fin-ebrd-2025-sarytogan-equity
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- DisbursedThe money has been paid out.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThe source-linked current status records disbursement. Check the cited history for amount, timing and scope; it does not establish physical construction.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “AUD 5 million (€3 million)”
AUD 5,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source
Record
- Provider
- European Bank for Reconstruction and DevelopmentEuropean Bank for Reconstruction and DevelopmentPublic financier
- Legal authority
- Not stated
- Programme
- None named
- Recipient
- Sarytogan Graphite LimitedSarytogan Graphite LimitedCompany
- Project
- Sarytogan Graphite Strategic ProjectSarytogan Graphite Project capital stack →
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- KazakhstanKZ
- Stages
- MiningSingle stage
- Materials
- GraphiteTracked materials only
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Contracted
EBRD project 54699 is signed, but the source does not state an exact execution date.
- Disbursedcurrent
EBRD transaction counsel identifies completion of the two-tranche A$5M equity purchase on 10 February 2025.
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Notes
This existing EBRD Sarytogan financing row is the original A$5M share purchase, not a new award. EBRD 2024 and project 54699 identify the initial A$5M (€3M approximate) commitment to Sarytogan Graphite Limited; transaction counsel dates completion to 10 February 2025. The European Commission's December 2025 summary reports around €3.6M without identifying component transactions; it remains contextual and is not a separately counted sum. A later, independently paid A$1,396,581.12 follow-on placement is coded separately as fin-ebrd-2026-sarytogan-topup-equity, not rolled into this amount. EBRD is multilateral: no tracked national government receives financing credit.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
European Commission
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Provider · Project · Location · Materials
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Section 2.1, fourth paragraph
- Qualification
- Commission retrospectively characterizes EBRD equity as around €3.6M. This is not an auditable transaction-level AUD amount or a distinct additional investment.
EBRD acquires stake in Sarytogan Graphite Limited
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Opening paragraphs; AUD 5 million (€3 million) EBRD shareholding announcement
- Qualification
- Bank directly identifies the A$5M equity investee; stated euro figure is contextual, not summed separately.
EBRD Project 54699 — DFF Project C / Sarytogan Graphite Limited
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Amount · Recipient · Project · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Project description; Client information; EBRD Finance Summary; Status Signed
- Qualification
- Project 54699 confirms A$5M and the legal investee; signature date is not asserted.
Fasken advises EBRD on completed A$5 million Sarytogan Graphite investment
Fasken (transaction counsel to EBRD)
- Fields supported
- Amount · Recipient · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Overview, Closed February 2025; completed 10 February 2025
- Qualification
- Transaction counsel confirms A$5M total closing; its internally inconsistent share-count/price figures are not carried into SMPT.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| RESourceEU Action Plan: Accelerating our critical raw materials strategy to adapt to a new reality (COM(2025) 945 final) European Commission · Source dossier |
| Explicit Commission retrospectively characterizes EBRD equity as around €3.6M. This is not an auditable transaction-level AUD amount or a distinct additional investment. | Section 2.1, fourth paragraph |
| EBRD acquires stake in Sarytogan Graphite Limited European Bank for Reconstruction and Development · Source dossier |
| Explicit Bank directly identifies the A$5M equity investee; stated euro figure is contextual, not summed separately. | Opening paragraphs; AUD 5 million (€3 million) EBRD shareholding announcement |
| EBRD Project 54699 — DFF Project C / Sarytogan Graphite Limited European Bank for Reconstruction and Development · Source dossier |
| Explicit Project 54699 confirms A$5M and the legal investee; signature date is not asserted. | Project description; Client information; EBRD Finance Summary; Status Signed |
| Fasken advises EBRD on completed A$5 million Sarytogan Graphite investment Fasken (transaction counsel to EBRD) · Source dossier |
| Explicit Transaction counsel confirms A$5M total closing; its internally inconsistent share-count/price figures are not carried into SMPT. | Overview, Closed February 2025; completed 10 February 2025 |
