← Capital
USUnited StatesU.S. Department of Defense, Air Force Research Laboratory

Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.

Stibnite Gold Project

CommitmentGrantPublicDisbursed

fin-us-dod-perpetua-stibnite-dpa

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
What has happened legally?
DisbursedThe money has been paid out.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThe source-linked current status records disbursement. Check the cited history for amount, timing and scope; it does not establish physical construction.
What does it link to?
Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.

This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

up toUSD59.2 million

As stated “$59.2 million”

USD 59,200,000 · Up to · Currency read from the issuing government

Record

Provider
U.S. Department of Defense, Air Force Research LaboratoryU.S. Department of DefenseGovernment body
Legal authority
Defense Production Act Title III
Programme
None named
Recipient
Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.Company
Project
Stibnite Gold ProjectStibnite Gold Project capital stack →
Facility
Not stated
Location
central IdahoUS
Stages
Mining, ProcessingSeveral stages, split not stated
Materials
AntimonyTracked materials only

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Contracted

    Perpetua Resources Idaho entered into the undefinitized Technology Investment Agreement effective 16 December 2022.

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

  2. Disbursedcurrent

    The June 2026 Form 10-Q states that the TIA expired on 16 June 2025, all available funds had been disbursed, and no additional funds remained available.

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

Implementation

  1. Constructioncurrent

    The company states that early-works construction began in October 2025 and additional critical-path construction began in May 2026; no single start date is used here.

    Perpetua Resources Corp.

Notes

One row represents the same DPA Technology Investment Agreement across amendments, avoiding double-counting the original $24.8M award and the later $34.4M addition. The agreement was definitized at $24.8M in July 2023, modified by an additional $34.4M in May 2024, and ultimately fully disbursed. F4-B2 reviewed history separates the December 16, 2022 up-to-$24.8M undefinitized TIA (temporary $18.6M funding-availability cap), July 25, 2023 definitization at $24,812,062 not-to-exceed, and the May 2, 2024 amendment increasing the exact ceiling to $59,224,176. The published amount stays rounded at up to $59.2M and is not cash paid; these are three versions of one agreement, not three separate awards.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2024

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Project · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    DPA Grant / liquidity disclosures
    Qualification
    The filing calls the TIA a grant, records the $34.4M modification and $59.2M total, and describes reimbursement under the agreement.
    View source dossier →
  2. DoD Issues $24.8M Critical Minerals Award to Perpetua Resources

    U.S. Department of Defense

    Fields supported
    Provider · Recipient · Project · Location · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Opening paragraphs
    View source dossier →
  3. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Government Funding / DPA Grant
    View source dossier →
  4. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Supply-chain stages
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    Project financing and development discussion
    Qualification
    The grant funded construction readiness for a project that includes mining and a processing plant; the agreement did not allocate dollars between those stages.
    View source dossier →
  5. Perpetua Resources Advances Construction of the Stibnite Gold Project

    Perpetua Resources Corp.

    Fields supported
    Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Construction update
    View source dossier →
  6. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 8-K (Defense Production Act Technology Investment Agreement)

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Item 1.01
    Qualification
    The filing states that the Technology Investment Agreement became effective on 16 December 2022.
    View source dossier →
  7. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 8-K (Defense Production Act Technology Investment Agreement)

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Amount · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Form 8-K Item 1.01 — effective December 16, 2022; original up-to-$24.8M TIA and temporary 75%-of-ceiling funding cap
    Qualification
    Separates award face amount from only $18.6M initially accessible pending definitization.
    View source dossier →
  8. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 8-K — DPA TIA definitization on July 25, 2023

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Amount · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Form 8-K Item 1.01 — July 25, 2023 definitization; full not-to-exceed $24,812,062
    Qualification
    Definitization clarifies precise legal award ceiling and removes the temporary 75% availability limitation; this is not new financing.
    View source dossier →
  9. Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 8-K — May 2, 2024 DPA TIA amendment

    Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Amount · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Form 8-K Item 1.01 — entered May 2, 2024; $34,412,114 additional funding; $59,224,176 total
    Qualification
    Definitive amendment to SAME agreement, distinct from earlier February 2024 conditional announcement; not a second financing award.
    View source dossier →