← Capital
CACanadaNatural Resources Canada (Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration program)

Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc.

CommitmentInstrument not specifiedPublicAnnounced

fin-ca-cmrdd-2024-kingston-awards

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
What has happened legally?
AnnouncedPublicly announced; no decision or agreement is stated.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.

This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

aboutCAD8.4 million

As stated “almost $8.4 million in investments”

CAD 8,400,000 · Approximately · Currency read from the issuing government

Place in the money chain

A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.

Record

Provider
Natural Resources Canada (Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration program)Natural Resources CanadaGovernment body
Legal authority
Not stated
Recipient
Cyclic Materials Incorporated and Green Graphite Technologies Inc.Cyclic Materials IncorporatedCompanyGreen Graphite Technologies Inc.Company
Project
Not stated
Facility
Not stated
Location
Not stated
Stages
RecyclingSingle stage

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Announcedcurrent

    Natural Resources Canada

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Notes

The announcement total; its two awards are recorded as parts of it. "Almost $8.4 million" is the release's own rounding of $4.9 million plus $3.5 million.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in Kingston

    Natural Resources Canada

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Related commitments · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status · Programme
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Opening paragraph; Quick facts
    View source dossier →