← Capital
INIndiaIndian public-sector undertakings ("PSUs, etc.")

Indian public-sector undertakings ("PSUs, etc.")

Expected co-investmentInstrument not specifiedPublic enterpriseAnnounced

fin-in-ncmm-2025-psu-investment

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
Expected co-investmentMoney a government expects others to invest.
What has happened legally?
AnnouncedPublicly announced; no decision or agreement is stated.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.

This value role is not included in SMPT's public-recipient commitment totals. A ceiling, indication, private contribution or project cost is not an additional government award. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

INR180 billion

As stated “expected investment of Rs.18,000 crore by PSUs, etc.”

INR 180,000,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source

This figure is a expected co-investment, not money committed to a recipient. It is never added to commitments or to other roles.

Record

Provider
Indian public-sector undertakings ("PSUs, etc.")
Legal authority
Not stated
Recipient
Not stated
Project
Not stated
Facility
Not stated
Location
Not stated
Stages
Not statedNot stated
Materials
Not stated

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Notes

Money the government expects others to invest, not a government commitment.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Cabinet Approves 'National Critical Mineral Mission' to build a resilient Value Chain for critical mineral resources vital to Green Technologies, with an outlay of Rs.34,300 crore over seven years

    Press Information Bureau, Ministry of Mines, Government of India

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Amount · Status · Programme
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Paragraph 1
    View source dossier →
  2. Cabinet Approves 'National Critical Mineral Mission' to build a resilient Value Chain for critical mineral resources vital to Green Technologies, with an outlay of Rs.34,300 crore over seven years

    Press Information Bureau, Ministry of Mines, Government of India

    Fields supported
    Capital source · Provider
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    Paragraph 1
    Qualification
    "PSUs, etc.": the "etc." leaves open investors other than public-sector undertakings.
    View source dossier →