Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.
Stibnite Gold Project
fin-us-exim-perpetua-stibnite-2026
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- DecidedThe provider has decided to invest, lend or award, including a conditional commitment.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “2,906 [US$ millions]”
USD 2,906,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source
Record
- Provider
- Export-Import Bank of the United StatesExport-Import Bank of the United StatesPublic financier
- Legal authority
- Make More in America Initiative
- Programme
- None named
- Recipient
- Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.Perpetua Resources Idaho, Inc.Company
- Project
- Stibnite Gold ProjectStibnite Gold Project capital stack →
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- IdahoUS
- Stages
- Mining, ProcessingSeveral stages, split not stated
- Materials
- AntimonyAlso names: goldIncludes untracked materials
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Decidedcurrent
EXIM's board gave final approval. The bank's transaction table labels the transaction 'Authorized'; SMPT maps this to decided because definitive loan documentation had not yet been executed.
Implementation
- Constructioncurrent
Early works were underway before EXIM's final approval and additional critical-path construction began in May 2026.
Notes
EXIM's official transaction table uses 'Authorized', but the commitment remains non-binding in SMPT's lifecycle until definitive loan documents are executed. The June 2026 filing states that availability depends on completion of definitive documentation and satisfaction of conditions precedent. EXIM's May 21, 2026 board record names Perpetua Resources Idaho Inc. as prospective borrower/PSOR and the Canadian-incorporated Perpetua Resources Corp. as proposed guarantor; this classification does not imply execution of a loan or guarantee.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
Project and Structured Finance Transactions — Perpetua Resources Corp.
Export-Import Bank of the United States
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Project · Location · Materials · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- 2026 Perpetua Resources Corp. transaction row
- Qualification
- The table lists US$2.906B, U.S. mining sector, and status Authorized.
EXIM Board Meeting Minutes — May 21, 2026
Export-Import Bank of the United States
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Provider · Recipient · Project · Materials · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Transaction AP768324XX
- Qualification
- The minutes identify a direct loan for Gold and Antimony and record final approval.
Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Status · Legal authority
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Project Financing from U.S. EXIM
- Qualification
- The filing states that the board-approved loan remained subject to definitive documentation and conditions precedent and identifies the Make More in America Initiative.
Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Supply-chain stages
- Evidence level
- Ambiguous
- Location in document
- Project financing and development discussion
- Qualification
- The loan finances the Stibnite development, which includes mine development and a processing plant; no amount is allocated by stage.
Perpetua Resources Advances Construction of the Stibnite Gold Project
Perpetua Resources Corp.
- Fields supported
- Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Construction update
EXIM Board Meeting Minutes — May 21, 2026
Export-Import Bank of the United States
- Fields supported
- Provider
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Structured & Project Finance Division, Board transaction AP768324XX; U.S. Export-Import Bank direct loan
- Qualification
- The bank is provider/authorizing lender, not an outside guarantor. Board approval is not evidence of execution or disbursement.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Project and Structured Finance Transactions — Perpetua Resources Corp. Export-Import Bank of the United States · Source dossier |
| Explicit The table lists US$2.906B, U.S. mining sector, and status Authorized. | 2026 Perpetua Resources Corp. transaction row |
| EXIM Board Meeting Minutes — May 21, 2026 Export-Import Bank of the United States · Source dossier |
| Explicit The minutes identify a direct loan for Gold and Antimony and record final approval. | Transaction AP768324XX |
| Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Explicit The filing states that the board-approved loan remained subject to definitive documentation and conditions precedent and identifies the Make More in America Initiative. | Project Financing from U.S. EXIM |
| Perpetua Resources Corp., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 Perpetua Resources Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Ambiguous The loan finances the Stibnite development, which includes mine development and a processing plant; no amount is allocated by stage. | Project financing and development discussion |
| Perpetua Resources Advances Construction of the Stibnite Gold Project Perpetua Resources Corp. · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Construction update |
| EXIM Board Meeting Minutes — May 21, 2026 Export-Import Bank of the United States · Source dossier |
| Explicit The bank is provider/authorizing lender, not an outside guarantor. Board approval is not evidence of execution or disbursement. | Structured & Project Finance Division, Board transaction AP768324XX; U.S. Export-Import Bank direct loan |
