United States Antimony Corporation
Alaska antimony mining and feedstock development
fin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026-alaska
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- DecidedThe provider has decided to invest, lend or award, including a conditional commitment.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “$7 million for Alaska”
USD 7,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
This row is part of
Stated by United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Q&A: CEO response on the $27M DPA award split — This geographic allocation is part of the parent $27M award, not incremental funds.
Record
- Provider
- U.S. Department of WarU.S. Department of DefenseGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Defense Production Act Title III
- Programme
- None named
- Recipient
- United States Antimony CorporationUnited States Antimony CorporationCompany
- Project
- Alaska antimony mining and feedstock developmentUS Antimony Alaska antimony mining and feedstock development capital stack →
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- AlaskaUS
- Stages
- MiningSingle stage
- Materials
- AntimonyTracked materials only
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Decidedcurrent
This portion belongs to the February 24 award. The later $7M allocation is known, but no separately binding obligation or receipt is established for Alaska.
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Notes
The company's CEO identifies $7M for Alaska; a prospective payment expectation in the May call is not evidence of disbursement. No specific named Alaska mine is attributed to the grant.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
U.S. Department of War
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Opening and award-scope paragraphs
- Qualification
- Government names two work streams under one $27M DPA award; it does not state their individual amounts.
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Amount · Related commitments · Project · Location
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- May 2026 SEC-furnished transcript: CEO answer to Jonathan Miller's funding allocation question
- Qualification
- Company explicitly identifies the $20M Thompson Falls and $7M Alaska split. Does not establish separate obligations or disbursement.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Department of War Invests $27M for the Domestic Excavation, Extraction, Processing, and Refinement of Antimony U.S. Department of War · Source dossier |
| Explicit Government names two work streams under one $27M DPA award; it does not state their individual amounts. | Opening and award-scope paragraphs |
| United States Antimony Corporation, First Quarter 2026 Earnings Call Transcript (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Explicit Company explicitly identifies the $20M Thompson Falls and $7M Alaska split. Does not establish separate obligations or disbursement. | May 2026 SEC-furnished transcript: CEO answer to Jonathan Miller's funding allocation question |
