United States Antimony Corporation
Thompson Falls facility expansion and related Alaska antimony mining integration
fin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- Partially disbursedSome of the money has been paid out.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThe source-linked current status records partial payment. It does not establish that the full stated amount was paid or that construction occurred.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “$27 million”
USD 27,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
Rows that are part of or drawn from this one
↳ part of this row
United States Antimony Corporation
USD7 millionAlaska antimony mining and feedstock development
↳ part of this row
United States Antimony Corporation
USD20 millionThompson Falls antimony processing and refining expansion
Record
- Provider
- U.S. Department of WarU.S. Department of DefenseGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Defense Production Act Title III
- Programme
- None named
- Recipient
- United States Antimony CorporationUnited States Antimony CorporationCompany
- Project
- Thompson Falls facility expansion and related Alaska antimony mining integration
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Thompson Falls, MontanaUSAlaskaUS
- Stages
- Mining, Processing, RefiningSeveral stages, split not stated
- Materials
- AntimonyTracked materials only
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Contracted
The official release dates the Department's investment to 24 February 2026; the subsequent Form 10-Q describes the award as a milestone-based firm fixed-price arrangement.
- Partially disbursedcurrent
The company received $12.8M in April 2026 after formal acceptance of three milestones; the filing does not state the day of receipt.
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Terms
Operative terms as the source words them.
| Term | Figure | As stated |
|---|---|---|
| Other term | USD 16,200,000 | “$16.2 million representing currently obligated funding”Currently obligated portion of the $27M award as of 30 June 2026.United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Other term | USD 10,800,000 | “the remaining $10.8 million related to future phases subject to additional authorization”Not treated as already disbursed or separately committed.United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Other term | — | “The period of performance under the agreement extends through January 4, 2028.”United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
Notes
The single $27M DPA Title III award is the parent of the company's disclosed $20M Thompson Falls and $7M Alaska allocations. The parent preserves the $16.2M currently obligated / $10.8M subject to future authorization distinction and $12.8M milestone receipt in April 2026. The child amounts must not be added to the parent or described as fully disbursed.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
U.S. Department of War
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Opening and award-scope paragraphs
United States Antimony Corporation, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status · Terms
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Note 9 — Government Grant; Property, Plant and Equipment
- Qualification
- The filing records the obligation split, milestone payment and Thompson Falls expansion status.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Department of War Invests $27M for the Domestic Excavation, Extraction, Processing, and Refinement of Antimony U.S. Department of War · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Opening and award-scope paragraphs |
| United States Antimony Corporation, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Explicit The filing records the obligation split, milestone payment and Thompson Falls expansion status. | Note 9 — Government Grant; Property, Plant and Equipment |
