Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activities
fin-au-cmpti-2025-production-tax-offset
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- AuthorizedLegal or budgetary authority exists, e.g. an enacted statute or cabinet approval.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
Record
- Provider
- Commonwealth of Australia (refundable tax offset)Australian GovernmentGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Act 2025 (Act No. 9 of 2025), Schedule 2, inserting Division 419 into the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997
- Recipient
- Constitutional corporations with registered CMPTI processing activities
- Project
- Not stated
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- one or more facilities in AustraliaAU
- Stages
- Processing, RefiningSeveral stages, split not stated
- Materials
- AntimonyGalliumGermaniumGraphiteRare earth elements (grouped)DysprosiumNeodymiumPraseodymiumTerbiumTungstenLithiumCobaltNickelAlso names: arsenic; beryllium; bismuth; chromium; fluorine; hafnium; high purity alumina; indium; magnesium; manganese; molybdenum; niobium; platinum-group elements (iridium, osmium, palladium, platinum, rhodium, ruthenium); rhenium; scandium; selenium; silicon; tantalum; tellurium; titanium; vanadium; zirconium; a thing prescribed by the regulations (not uranium)Includes untracked materials
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Authorizedcurrent
Act No. 9 of 2025, made 14 February 2025.
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Terms
Operative terms as the source words them.
| Term | Figure | As stated |
|---|---|---|
| Tax-credit rate | 10 % of CMPTI expenditure | “The amount of the CMPTI tax offset for the income year is equal to 10% of the company's total CMPTI expenditure”Reducible under community benefit rules (s 419-10(2)).Federal Register of Legislation, Commonwealth of Australia |
| Duration | 10 income years | “A registration can be in force for 10 income years during the period starting on 1 July 2027 and ending on 30 June 2040.”Federal Register of Legislation, Commonwealth of Australia |
| Other term | — | “the income year: (i) starts on or after 1 July 2027; and (ii) ends on or before 30 June 2040”Window of eligible income years (s 419-5(1)(b)).Federal Register of Legislation, Commonwealth of Australia |
Notes
A statutory entitlement with no stated aggregate amount, so it contributes no figure to any total. "Processing" and "refining" render s 419-20's "substantially transforming a feedstock ... through extractive metallurgical processing into a purer or more refined form". The Act lists scandium separately from the rare-earth elements; it is kept as the Act lists it.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Act 2025 (No. 9, 2025)
Federal Register of Legislation, Commonwealth of Australia
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status · Terms · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Schedule 2, ss 419-5, 419-10, 419-15, 419-20 (pp. 36–39 of the authorised PDF)
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Act 2025 (No. 9, 2025) Federal Register of Legislation, Commonwealth of Australia · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Schedule 2, ss 419-5, 419-10, 419-15, 419-20 (pp. 36–39 of the authorised PDF) |
