← Capital
INIndiaGovernment of India

Government of India

Program envelopeInstrument not specifiedPublicAuthorized

fin-in-ncmm-2025-government-expenditure

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
Program envelopeThe ceiling of a programme, fund or facility that awards are drawn from.
What has happened legally?
AuthorizedLegal or budgetary authority exists, e.g. an enacted statute or cabinet approval.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.

This value role is not included in SMPT's public-recipient commitment totals. A ceiling, indication, private contribution or project cost is not an additional government award. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

INR163 billion

As stated “an expenditure of Rs.16,300 crore”

INR 163,000,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source

This figure is a program envelope, not money committed to a recipient. It is never added to commitments or to other roles.

Record

Provider
Government of IndiaGovernment of IndiaGovernment body
Legal authority
Not stated
Recipient
Not stated
Project
Not stated
Facility
Not stated
Location
Not stated
Stages
Exploration, Mining, Processing, Recycling, Stockpiling, Research and developmentSeveral stages, split not stated
Materials
Not stated

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Authorizedcurrent

    Approved by the Union Cabinet.

    Press Information Bureau, Ministry of Mines, Government of India

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Notes

Rs.1 crore = 10,000,000 rupees. The headline gives an outlay of Rs.34,300 crore over seven years, the sum of this expenditure and the Rs.18,000 crore of expected PSU investment; the two are recorded separately and the sum is not stored. Stages follow the release: exploration, mining, beneficiation and processing, recovery from end-of-life products, a domestic stockpile and research.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Cabinet Approves 'National Critical Mineral Mission' to build a resilient Value Chain for critical mineral resources vital to Green Technologies, with an outlay of Rs.34,300 crore over seven years

    Press Information Bureau, Ministry of Mines, Government of India

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Supply-chain stages · Status · Programme
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Paragraphs 1–4
    View source dossier →