← Capital
USUnited StatesU.S. Department of War

Alaska Range Resources, LLC

Estelle Gold and Critical Minerals Project — integrated antimony supply chain

CommitmentGrantPublicContracted

fin-us-dow-arr-antimony-2025

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
What has happened legally?
ContractedA binding agreement has been executed. Not a payment, and not necessarily an obligation of funds: an agreement can leave that to a later step.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.

This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

USD43.4 million

As stated “$43.4 million”

USD 43,400,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government

Record

Provider
U.S. Department of WarU.S. Department of DefenseGovernment body
Legal authority
Defense Production Act Title III
Programme
None named
Recipient
Alaska Range Resources, LLCAlaska Range Resources, LLCCompany
Project
Estelle Gold and Critical Minerals Project — integrated antimony supply chainEstelle Gold and Critical Minerals Project — integrated antimony supply chain capital stack →
Facility
Not stated
Location
Estelle Project in AlaskaUSPort MacKenzieUS
Stages
Mining, Processing, RefiningSeveral stages, split not stated
Materials
AntimonyTracked materials only

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Decided

    The Department announced the DPA Title III award on 30 September 2025.

    U.S. Department of War

  2. Contractedcurrent

    Nova's filed half-year report describes a 24-month firm-fixed-price project sub-agreement awarded on 1 October 2025.

    Nova Minerals Limited / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Terms

Operative terms as the source words them.

TermFigureAs stated
Duration24 months“24-month firm-fixed price project sub-agreement”Nova Minerals Limited / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

Notes

The $43.4M award spans extraction, concentration and refining; no source allocates the amount by stage, so the full figure is never assigned separately to any one stage.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Department of War Awards $43.4 Million to Further On-Shore Antimony Trisulfide Production

    U.S. Department of War

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Opening and award-scope paragraphs
    View source dossier →
  2. Nova Minerals Limited — Half-Year Financial Report and Review of Operations

    Nova Minerals Limited / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)

    Fields supported
    Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status · Terms
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    U.S. Department of War Grant; Refinery & Equipment Procurement
    Qualification
    The filing supplies the contract form, duration and Port MacKenzie refinery context.
    View source dossier →