← Capital
JPJapanJapan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)

株式会社アライドマテリアル

New tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities to raise production of tungsten powder and tungsten carbide powder.

CommitmentGrantPublicDecided

fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
What has happened legally?
DecidedThe provider has decided to invest, lend or award, including a conditional commitment.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
What does it link to?
Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.

This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

aboutJPY7.5 billion

As stated “※助成額は約75億円”

JPY 7,500,000,000 · Approximately · Currency stated in the source

Record

Provider
Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)Government body
Legal authority
経済安全保障推進法 (Economic Security Promotion Act)
Recipient
株式会社アライドマテリアルAllied Material CorporationCompany
Project
New tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities to raise production of tungsten powder and tungsten carbide powder.Allied Material tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities capital stack →
Facility
Not stated
Location
Not stated
Stages
ProcessingSingle stage
Materials
TungstenTracked materials only

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Announced

    METI's list gives the subsidy with the plan certified on 令和8年3月18日.

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

  2. Decidedcurrent

    Listed among JOGMEC's grant decisions (交付決定事業) for 令和7年度; the decision date is not stated.

    独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)

Implementation

  1. Announcedcurrent

    The recipient announced a new plant and related reduction/carburisation equipment, with a site secured about 1 km from its Toyama Works. The release states planned construction and a first-half FY2028 operating target; it does not report construction commencement or current operation.

    株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

Terms

Operative terms as the source words them.

TermFigureAs stated
Other termup to 50 % of the applicant's cost of the undertaking“申請者負担額の1/2を上限”Programme-wide maximum grant rate, as stated in JOGMEC's 助成率 table. It is not an exact subsidy-to-total-project-cost ratio for this plan.独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)

Stated outcomes

Who says it matters: a company target is not a government commitment.

Target dateStated by the recipient

2028

“2028年度上期の稼働開始を目指し”

Target for the first half of FY2028. The year-only index retains the year; fiscal-period precision remains in asStated and this note. No exact operating date or achieved operation is reported.

株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

Other outcomeStated by the recipient

approximately 1.5 times current manufacturing capacity

“製造能力を約1.5倍に引き上げます”

Recipient's planned capacity expansion for tungsten and tungsten-carbide powders, associated with the new plant and related equipment. This is a stated target, not measured output or the new plant's standalone annual tonnage.

株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

Notes

The amount is approximate as both lists print it (約, "about"); the yen figure is 億円 × 100,000,000. Lifecycle review on 3 October 2026 retains decided status and an unknown grant-decision date. The 9 April recipient release adds an announced physical project near Toyama Works and a first-half FY2028 operating target. Its approximately JPY 15.9 billion investment plan is separate from the approximately JPY 7.5 billion public grant. The reviewed sources do not establish grant cash receipt, construction commencement or operation.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Project · Materials · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Section 4, plan 2025重要鉱物第2号-1
    Qualification
    The subsidy (助成) is paid by JOGMEC to businesses whose plans METI certifies.
    View source dossier →
  2. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

    Fields supported
    Supply-chain stages
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    Section 4, plan 2025重要鉱物第2号-1
    Qualification
    還元及び炭化 (reduction and carburisation) into tungsten and tungsten carbide powder is read as processing.
    View source dossier →
  3. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業

    独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)

    Fields supported
    Provider · Programme · Legal authority · Terms · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Programme description; 交付決定事業
    Qualification
    Rechecked on 3 October 2026: Allied Material remains listed among grant decisions (交付決定事業), approximately JPY 7.5 billion, in FY2025. No calendar decision date or payment amount is stated. The 助成率 table states a ceiling of half the applicant's undertaking costs.
    View source dossier →
  4. タングステンの供給能力を約1.5倍に増強 総額約159億円を投資、2028年度上期稼働へ

    株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

    Fields supported
    Project · Status · Outcomes
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Page 1, opening and new-site paragraphs
    Qualification
    Recipient identifies the same METI-certified tungsten reduction/carburisation initiative and announces the plant and capacity targets. Planned construction is not proof that construction has started.
    View source dossier →