Australian Government (Department of Industry, Science and Resources, with Export Finance Australia)
fin-au-cmsr-2026-transactions
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- Program envelopeThe ceiling of a programme, fund or facility that awards are drawn from.
- What has happened legally?
- AnnouncedPublicly announced; no decision or agreement is stated.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.
This value role is not included in SMPT's public-recipient commitment totals. A ceiling, indication, private contribution or project cost is not an additional government award. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “The Reserve includes $1 billion for transactions to be drawn from the expanded $5 billion Critical Minerals Facility”
AUD 1,000,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
This figure is a program envelope, not money committed to a recipient. It is never added to commitments or to other roles.
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
This row is drawn from
Stated by Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia) · Paragraph on Reserve funding
This row is part of
Stated by Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia) · Paragraph on Reserve funding
Record
- Provider
- Australian Government (Department of Industry, Science and Resources, with Export Finance Australia)Department of Industry, Science and ResourcesGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Not stated
- Programme
- Critical Minerals Facility
- Recipient
- Not stated
- Project
- Not stated
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Not stated
- Stages
- Not statedNot stated
- Materials
- Not stated
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Announcedcurrent
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Notes
The release does not say which instruments the transactions will use. The facility it is drawn from provides loans and equity support, and the Reserve operates by securing and on-selling rights to minerals.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply
Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia)
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Related commitments · Status · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Paragraphs on Reserve funding and delivery
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia) · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Paragraphs on Reserve funding and delivery |
