ReElement Technologies
fin-us-osc-vulcan-reelement-2025-reelement-loan
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- DecidedThe provider has decided to invest, lend or award, including a conditional commitment.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “one to ReElement for $80 million”
USD 80,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
This row is part of
Stated by U.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital) · Second paragraph
Record
- Provider
- US Department of War, Office of Strategic CapitalOffice of Strategic Capital (OSC)Government body
- Legal authority
- Not stated
- Recipient
- ReElement TechnologiesReElement TechnologiesCompany
- Project
- Not stated
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Not stated
- Stages
- Not statedNot stated
- Materials
- Rare earth elements (grouped)Rare-earth permanent magnets (NdFeB)Tracked materials only
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Decidedcurrent
A conditional commitment: "No OSC funds are disbursed until all parties have completed or met the conditions for disbursement as specified in the loan commitment."
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
U.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital)
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Related commitments · Materials · Status · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Second paragraph
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Office of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement Technologies U.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital) · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Second paragraph |
