← Capital
—No tracked governmentEuropean Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Sarytogan Graphite Limited

Sarytogan Graphite Strategic Project

CommitmentEquityPublicDisbursed

fin-ebrd-2026-sarytogan-topup-equity

Reading this record

What the evidence says — and does not say

What kind of figure?
CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
What has happened legally?
DisbursedThe money has been paid out.
Has money been paid?
Follow the payment evidenceThe source-linked current status records disbursement. Check the cited history for amount, timing and scope; it does not establish physical construction.
What does it link to?
Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.

This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.

Amount

AUD1,396,581.12

As stated “A$1,396,581.12 in cash received from EBRD on 30 April 2026”

AUD 1,396,581.12 · Exact · Currency stated in the source

Record

Provider
European Bank for Reconstruction and DevelopmentEuropean Bank for Reconstruction and DevelopmentPublic financier
Legal authority
Not stated
Programme
None named
Recipient
Sarytogan Graphite LimitedSarytogan Graphite LimitedCompany
Project
Sarytogan Graphite Strategic ProjectSarytogan Graphite Project capital stack →
Facility
Not stated
Location
KazakhstanKZ
Stages
MiningSingle stage
Materials
GraphiteTracked materials only

Status

Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.

Financial

  1. Contracted

    The 30 April 2026 ASX filing retrospectively reports an EBRD top-up placement agreed 6 November 2025 and amended 18 November 2025, conditional on regulatory and shareholder approvals.

    Sarytogan Graphite Limited / ASX (announcement reproduced by Market Index)

  2. Disbursedcurrent

    Sarytogan states it received A$1,396,581.12 cash from EBRD on 30 April 2026 after conditions were fulfilled.

    Sarytogan Graphite Limited / ASX (announcement reproduced by Market Index)

Implementation

No source states the physical status of a project for this row.

Notes

Separate EBRD follow-on share placement with Sarytogan Graphite Limited, agreed conditionally on 6 November 2025 and paid on 30 April 2026. 17,457,264 shares at A$0.08; issuer confirms exact A$1,396,581.12 cash receipt. EBRD's separate announcement describes an approximately A$1.4M stake increase to 18.4%. This amount is incremental to original A$5M, not additive to or a breakdown of the Commission's approximate €3.6M retrospective summary. Receipt of equity does not demonstrate construction or delivery at mine. This row uses existing RESourceEU policy event as a contextual cross-reference to EBRD financing; it does not mean that the December 2025 Commission narrative reported completed 2026 cash receipt. Multilateral capital is not attributed to any tracked national government.

Evidence

Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.

  1. Sarytogan Graphite Limited, ASX announcement: $1.4M Funds received

    Sarytogan Graphite Limited / ASX (announcement reproduced by Market Index)

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Project · Supply-chain stages · Status
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    30 April 2026 ASX announcement, p. 1, cash received and top-up placement; approvals paragraphs
    Qualification
    17,457,264 shares at A$0.08, separate from A$5M original. Cash receipt establishes disbursed status; funds support feasibility work, not mine construction.
    View source dossier →
  2. EBRD increases stake in Sarytogan Graphite Limited

    European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

    Fields supported
    Instrument · Provider · Recipient · Project · Supply-chain stages · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Opening paragraphs, follow-on AUD 1.4M equity purchase and use of proceeds
    Qualification
    EBRD separately describes the follow-on, confirming it is incremental and raises bank holding to 18.4%.
    View source dossier →
  3. EBRD Project 54699 — DFF Project C / Sarytogan Graphite Limited

    European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

    Fields supported
    Location
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Location: Kazakhstan
    Qualification
    Project locale only; EBRD's 2024 project record does not establish this 2026 placement's amount or terms.
    View source dossier →