United States Antimony Corporation
Thompson Falls antimony processing and refining expansion
fin-us-dow-usac-antimony-2026-thompson-falls
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- Partially disbursedSome of the money has been paid out.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThe source-linked current status records partial payment. It does not establish that the full stated amount was paid or that construction occurred.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “$20 million for Thompson Falls”
USD 20,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
This row is part of
Stated by United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Q&A: CEO response on the $27M DPA award split — This geographic allocation is part of the parent $27M award, not incremental funds.
Record
- Provider
- U.S. Department of WarU.S. Department of DefenseGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Defense Production Act Title III
- Programme
- None named
- Recipient
- United States Antimony CorporationUnited States Antimony CorporationCompany
- Project
- Thompson Falls antimony processing and refining expansionThompson Falls antimony processing and refining expansion capital stack →
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Thompson Falls, MontanaUS
- Stages
- Processing, RefiningSeveral stages, split not stated
- Materials
- AntimonyTracked materials only
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Decided
Part of the $27M award announced for February 24; its precise $20M allocation is disclosed later by the company.
- Partially disbursedcurrent
The filing states $12.8M received in April 2026 for accepted milestones, recognized against Thompson Falls construction in progress; no exact day is given.
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Notes
The recipient's SEC-furnished earnings-call transcript allocates $20M to Thompson Falls. Its Form 10-Q reports $12.8M of accepted milestones received in April 2026 and recorded against Thompson Falls construction in progress. Neither amount is incremental to the parent $27M award.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
U.S. Department of War
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Provider · Legal authority · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Opening and award-scope paragraphs
- Qualification
- Government names two work streams under one $27M DPA award; it does not state their individual amounts.
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Amount · Related commitments · Project · Location
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- May 2026 SEC-furnished transcript: CEO answer to Jonathan Miller's funding allocation question
- Qualification
- Company explicitly identifies the $20M Thompson Falls and $7M Alaska split. Does not establish separate obligations or disbursement.
United States Antimony Corporation, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
- Fields supported
- Status · Project · Location
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Note 9 — Government Grant and Property, Plant and Equipment
- Qualification
- Confirms payment of $12.8M in April 2026, not the entire Thompson Falls $20M allocation.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Department of War Invests $27M for the Domestic Excavation, Extraction, Processing, and Refinement of Antimony U.S. Department of War · Source dossier |
| Explicit Government names two work streams under one $27M DPA award; it does not state their individual amounts. | Opening and award-scope paragraphs |
| United States Antimony Corporation, First Quarter 2026 Earnings Call Transcript (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Explicit Company explicitly identifies the $20M Thompson Falls and $7M Alaska split. Does not establish separate obligations or disbursement. | May 2026 SEC-furnished transcript: CEO answer to Jonathan Miller's funding allocation question |
| United States Antimony Corporation, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 United States Antimony Corporation / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · Source dossier |
| Explicit Confirms payment of $12.8M in April 2026, not the entire Thompson Falls $20M allocation. | Note 9 — Government Grant and Property, Plant and Equipment |
