USUnited StatesFinancing facility

Office of Strategic Capital critical-minerals lending (One Big Beautiful Bill Act)

prg-us-osc-critical-minerals-lending

Trace the evidence

Follow this scheme to each independently recorded financial or designation row, named bodies, project references, and the documents cited by that exact row. Connections are navigational registry references, not a claim that capital was disbursed, a company obtained funding, or physical work occurred. Records under a child scheme appear in parent views as the same underlying IDs, never as additional commitments.

6

Financial rows

0

Designations

1

Distinct linked projects

5

Distinct citing sources

Programme identity

Source-named administrator: Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)

1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
  1. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply ChainU.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital · 2025-08-10Field evidence: administrators · Field evidence: kind · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: name

Financial record pathways

All value roles are included, including ceilings, prospective commitments, options, and ended records. No numbers are added here; legal standing belongs to each underlying instrument.

  1. Loan · Reported financial standing: Disbursed

    a loan to the Company in the aggregate principal amount of $150,000,000 (the "Samarium Project Loan")

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    MP Materials Corp.

    Directly linked project: Mountain Pass heavy rare earth separation expansion (Samarium Project) (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    4 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. MP Materials Corp., Form 8-K (Transaction Agreement with the Department of Defense)MP Materials Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · 2025-07-10Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: facility · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: terms · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Instrument term
    2. MP Materials Corp. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025MP Materials Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · 2026-02-26Field evidence: status · Financial status report
    3. MP Materials Corp. Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026MP Materials Corp. / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) · 2026-08-07Field evidence: terms · Instrument term
    4. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply ChainU.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital · 2025-08-10Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: status · Financial status report · Instrument relationship
  2. Loan · Reported financial standing: Authorized

    $500 million of credit subsidy funding

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    Not stated
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply ChainU.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital · 2025-08-10Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  3. Loan · Reported financial standing: Authorized

    creating up to $100 billion in available loan funds specifically for critical minerals production and related industries and projects

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    Not stated
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply ChainU.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital · 2025-08-10Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  4. Loan · Reported financial standing: Decided

    a joint $700 million conditional loan commitment

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    ReElement Technologies, Vulcan Elements
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Office of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesU.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital) · 2025-11-21Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: outcomes · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: terms · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Instrument relationship · Instrument term · Stated or targeted outcome
  5. Loan · Reported financial standing: Decided

    one to ReElement for $80 million

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    ReElement Technologies
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Office of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesU.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital) · 2025-11-21Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Instrument relationship
  6. Vulcan ElementsCommitment

    Loan · Reported financial standing: Decided

    one to Vulcan for $620 million

    Named provider organizations
    Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)
    Named recipient organizations
    Vulcan Elements
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Office of Strategic Capital Agrees to Joint $700M Conditional Loan Commitment with Vulcan Elements and ReElement TechnologiesU.S. Department of War (Office of Strategic Capital) · 2025-11-21Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Instrument relationship

Project designation pathways

Designation confers recorded recognition or standing, not money or evidence of actual production.

No project designations registered under this scheme.

Source links identify explicit citations to the displayed programme, financial row or designation, not proof that a source independently validates every claim about its project or recipients. For financial allocations, see each instrument's record and the existing capital-stack counting rules.

Ceilings

Envelopes, appropriations and lending authorities. Listed, never summed, and never divided into the awards below.

Awards recorded under the programme

Committed public money the corpus records under this programme or one beneath it, summed per currency; a part is not added to its package. What the corpus records, not the programme's spend.

USD

Loan2 rows

Binding

Stated exactly
150 million

Not yet binding

Stated exactly
700 million

2 counted · 2 parts not added again

Record

Kind
Financing facility
Administered by
Office of Strategic Capital (OSC)Government body
Part of
None
Legal authority
One Big Beautiful Bill Act

Evidence

  1. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply Chain

    U.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital

    Fields supported
    Kind · Administering bodies · Legal authority
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Third paragraph
    Qualification
    "The bill provides OSC with $500 million of credit subsidy funding, creating up to $100 billion in available loan funds specifically for critical minerals production and related industries and projects."
    View source dossier →
  2. Office of Strategic Capital Announces First Loan Through DoD Agreement With MP Materials to Secure Critical Materials Supply Chain

    U.S. Department of Defense, Office of Strategic Capital

    Fields supported
    Name
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    Third paragraph
    Qualification
    A descriptive name: the sources give this lending no programme title.
    View source dossier →