1 parent policy records; 0 project designations. Designation confers standing, not finance. Material and stage overlaps with controls do not establish a restriction on this project.
Each instrument keeps its own financial history. These dates describe financial states, not construction or production. Amounts are the current recorded terms, not historical amounts at every date below.
Grant · Just Transition Fundgrant amount of approximately €14.8 million · Partially disbursed · Commitment
As of 31 December 2025, Neo reported receiving an aggregate US$8.4 million from the JTF grant. The status date is the reporting cutoff, not an asserted transfer date.
No additional structured terms are recorded. See the full instrument for its evidence and qualifications.
The JTF award was initially announced in November 2022 as up to €18.7 million. Neo's 2026 Annual Information Form reports amended terms at a 23% grant rate and an amount of approximately €14.8 million; the amount field reflects that later stated commitment. Neo also reported US$8.4 million received by 31 December 2025, so the financial lifecycle is partially disbursed. The facility entered commercial production on 14 September 2026. F4-B3 provenance review: Neo's 2024 Annual Information Form (issued March 2025) dates a SAME-grant amendment to November 2024, reducing the original up-to €18.7M award to approximately €14.7M at 23.3% of eligible €63.3M project costs. The European Commission's Estonia representation also describes €14.7M support. Neo's 2025 Annual Information Form (issued March 2026) instead describes a rounded 23% rate and approximately €14.8M, the current canonical amount. The discrepancy may be estimation/rounding and is NOT proven to be another legal amendment: no operative day within November 2024, signed Estonian grant change order, or later legal amendment has been established. Structured financialAmountHistory therefore remains absent (history_unreviewed). The 2025 receipt of US$8.4M is a cumulative reimbursement figure, not grant face value. EIS's official supported-project list gives the current Narva JTF project grant as €14,790,898 on eligible project costs €63,327,184, and names NPM Narva OÜ (16493223) as beneficiary. This supports the latest approximately €14.8M figure and exposes a separate legal recipient-identity review, since this row currently names Neo Performance. EIS does not specify the exact November 2024 amendment day, does not establish why Neo's prior AIF said €14.7M, and does not justify changing the canonical current amount or linking any disbursement to this snapshot. The Estonian Ministry of Finance November 2025 audit JTF-2/2025 (project 2021-2027.6.01.22-0002) documents grant change DECISION 11-2/24/4882 dated 28 November 2024, a later amendment decision 11-2/25/4023 dated 16 September 2025, and a 3 November 2023 grant-recipient transfer decision from NPM Silmet OÜ to NPM Narva OÜ for 95% of project activity/budget. These establish administrative decision chronology and legal-entity distinction, NOT the unquoted grant amount in each decision or its precise legal operative/service date. The audit also records formal administrative processing weaknesses but finds the grant use substantially compliant; no funding invalidation is inferred. F4-B4 CURRENT legal-grantee repair: Estonian EIS official funded-project entry and Ministry of Finance JTF-2/2025 audit explicitly name NPM Narva OÜ (16493223), superseding the imprecise group-level Neo Performance sponsor in the recipient field. This corrects the current canonical identity ONLY. At initial November 2022 grant award, NPM Silmet OÜ was the original applicant/beneficiary; 3 November 2023 administrative amendment reassigned 95% of project activities/budget to NPM Narva. The group-level Neo Performance remains a project sponsor, not a synonym or legal beneficiary of the Estonian grant. No historical recipient timeline is fabricated; the 2023 administrative decision's exact operative/service clause is not in hand. No financing amount, status, date-sliced amount version, project or public totals changed.
One layer per value role. Only committed public money, and joint-vehicle money apart from it, is summed, per currency; everything else is listed. There is no total across layers.
Public commitments
1 row · summed per currency
Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid. Summed per currency and per instrument, never across either; a part is never added to its package.
Original-source claims independently assessed by a human reviewer. Reported events remain separate from financing status and are not evidence that funding caused construction or production.
These are claims checked against their original publisher documents and attributed to a human reviewer. Source review does not establish independent on-site verification, government-caused progress, a cash disbursement, or commercial output unless separately evidenced.
Issuer-reported eventNamed facility
Production (reported)
Scope as stated: initial commercial rare-earth sintered magnet production programs at Neo's European permanent magnet facility in Narva, Estonia
Reported event date
Exact date not established
Original source published
Original publisher statement
its European permanent magnet manufacturing facility is in commercial production and shipping volumes of rare earth sintered magnets
Interpretive limit. Issuer reports initial commercial sintered-magnet program and shipments as of 2026-09-14, but does not state the first production-start day. Do not treat publication day as an occurredOn event; no observed 2,000-tonne output, Phase 1B/20,000-tonne achievement, JTF-caused production, or disbursement inference.
Clauses whose covered items share a material and a supply-chain stage with this project, with their legal status on 3 Nov 2026. An overlap of items, not a finding that the project is affected.
Gaps describe the available SMPT record. They do not establish that an activity did not occur.
Reviewed observations establish only their stated scope. They do not by themselves establish sustained construction, capacity achieved, commercial output or a financing payout.
Historical amount review is incomplete. Current amounts cannot be read as a time series of earlier commitments.
Structural links and shared materials do not demonstrate that a government measure caused an industrial outcome.
Evidence
Every project fact names the source that states it.