CACanadaMulti-instrument programme

Canadian Critical Minerals Strategy (Budget 2022 funding)

prg-ca-cms

Trace the evidence

Follow this scheme to each independently recorded financial or designation row, named bodies, project references, and the documents cited by that exact row. Connections are navigational registry references, not a claim that capital was disbursed, a company obtained funding, or physical work occurred. Records under a child scheme appear in parent views as the same underlying IDs, never as additional commitments.

7

Financial rows

0

Designations

5

Distinct linked projects

8

Distinct citing sources

Programme identity

Source-named administrator: Not named in registered source records

2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
  1. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in KingstonNatural Resources Canada · 2024-09-04Field evidence: name
  2. Minister Wilkinson Releases Canada's $3.8-billion Critical Minerals Strategy to Seize Generational Opportunity for Clean, Inclusive GrowthNatural Resources Canada · 2022-12-09Field evidence: administrators · Field evidence: kind · Field evidence: name

Financial record pathways

All value roles are included, including ceilings, prospective commitments, options, and ended records. No numbers are added here; legal standing belongs to each underlying instrument.

  1. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Contracted

    Amount funded: $4,893,125

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    Cyclic Materials Incorporated

    Directly linked project: Kingston Demonstration Plant (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    3 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. Grant and contribution record — Kingston Demonstration Plant-Extended OperationsGovernment of Canada Open Government Portal / Natural Resources Canada · Publication date not statedField evidence: status · Financial status report
    2. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in KingstonNatural Resources Canada · 2024-09-04Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Instrument relationship
    3. Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration ProgramNatural Resources Canada · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: status · Issuer implementation-status observation
  2. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Contracted

    NRCan is providing $3.5 million to GGT for this initiative

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    Green Graphite Technologies Inc.

    Directly linked project: Recycling of Graphite from Secondary Sources for Use in Lithium-Ion Batteries (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. Grant and contribution record — Recycling of Graphite from Secondary Sources for Use in Lithium-Ion BatteriesGovernment of Canada Open Government Portal / Natural Resources Canada · Publication date not statedField evidence: status · Financial status report
    2. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in KingstonNatural Resources Canada · 2024-09-04Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Instrument relationship
  3. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Announced

    almost $8.4 million in investments

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in KingstonNatural Resources Canada · 2024-09-04Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: relationships · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Instrument relationship
  4. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Contracted

    $4,500,000 investment

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    NORAM Electrolysis Systems Inc.

    Directly linked project: Electrolysis for Lithium Production and Recycling (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. Grants and Contributions — ELECTROLYSIS FOR LITHIUM PRODUCTION AND RECYCLINGGovernment of Canada Open Government · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: status · Financial status report
    2. Government of Canada Invests Over $9 Million to Enable Made-in-Canada Lithium Battery Supply Chain in British ColumbiaNatural Resources Canada · 2024-07-11Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: facility · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Issuer implementation-status observation
  5. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Announced

    $4,937,500 investment

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    Saltworks Technologies Inc.

    Directly linked project: Lithium Brine Concentration and Conversion Demonstration (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
    1. Government of Canada Invests Over $9 Million to Enable Made-in-Canada Lithium Battery Supply Chain in British ColumbiaNatural Resources Canada · 2024-07-11Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report · Issuer implementation-status observation
  6. Government of CanadaBudget appropriation

    Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Announced

    backed by up to $3.8 billion in federal funding allocated in Budget 2022

    Named provider organizations
    Government of Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    Not stated
    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in KingstonNatural Resources Canada · 2024-09-04Field evidence: terms · Instrument term
    2. Minister Wilkinson Releases Canada's $3.8-billion Critical Minerals Strategy to Seize Generational Opportunity for Clean, Inclusive GrowthNatural Resources Canada · 2022-12-09Field evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  7. Instrument not specified · Reported financial standing: Decided

    Amount funded: $3,039,344

    Recorded under child programme: Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration (CMRDD) program · identical record, not additional funding

    Named provider organizations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Named recipient organizations
    Telescope Innovations Corp.

    Directly linked project: A Route to Establish a Canadian Lithium Sulphide Supply Chain for Solid-State Batteries (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration ProgramNatural Resources Canada · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages
    2. Backgrounder: Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chainsNatural Resources Canada · 2025-10-31Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report

Project designation pathways

Designation confers recorded recognition or standing, not money or evidence of actual production.

No project designations registered under this scheme.

Source links identify explicit citations to the displayed programme, financial row or designation, not proof that a source independently validates every claim about its project or recipients. For financial allocations, see each instrument's record and the existing capital-stack counting rules.

Ceilings

Envelopes, appropriations and lending authorities. Listed, never summed, and never divided into the awards below.

Awards recorded under the programme

Committed public money the corpus records under this programme or one beneath it, summed per currency; a part is not added to its package. What the corpus records, not the programme's spend.

CAD

Instrument not specified4 rows

Listed, not summed: the sources name no instrument the tracker's vocabulary covers.

4 counted · 2 parts not added again

Record

Kind
Multi-instrument programme
Administered by
Not stated in the cited sources
Part of
None
Legal authority
Not stated

Evidence

  1. Minister Wilkinson Releases Canada's $3.8-billion Critical Minerals Strategy to Seize Generational Opportunity for Clean, Inclusive Growth

    Natural Resources Canada

    Fields supported
    Name · Kind · Administering bodies
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Opening paragraph
    Qualification
    "from geoscience and exploration to mineral processing, manufacturing and recycling applications, including support for research, development and technological deployment"
    View source dossier →
  2. Government of Canada Supporting Critical Minerals Processing in Kingston

    Natural Resources Canada

    Fields supported
    Name
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Quick facts
    Qualification
    "Budget 2022 provided $3.8 billion over eight years to implement the Canadian Critical Minerals Strategy."
    View source dossier →