← Projects
CACanada

A Route to Establish a Canadian Lithium Sulphide Supply Chain for Solid-State Batteries

Vancouver, British Columbia

prj-ca-telescope-lithium-sulphide

What does the record establish?

NRCan lists the project as launched in 2025 and expected to be completed by 2028. That wording is retained in source notes rather than forced into a physical-status category that does not directly match an R&D/pilot project.

Financial standing

1 directly linked instruments. Recorded financial states: Decided. A commitment, a payment and a project cost remain separate.

Inspect instruments and terms

Legal and policy context

1 parent policy records; 0 project designations. Designation confers standing, not finance. Material and stage overlaps with controls do not establish a restriction on this project.

Read the policy records

Industrial evidence

No source-reviewed project milestone is published in this corpus. Financing records may still contain attributed activity reports; this gap does not establish inactivity.

See evidence gaps

Financial evidence and chronology

Each instrument keeps its own financial history. These dates describe financial states, not construction or production. Amounts are the current recorded terms, not historical amounts at every date below.

Instrument not specified · Natural Resources Canada (Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration program)Amount funded: $3,039,344 · Decided · Commitment
Provider organizations
Natural Resources Canada
Recipient
Telescope Innovations Corp.Telescope Innovations Corp.
Legal authority as stated
Not stated in this financial record
  1. · Decided

    The G7 backgrounder says Telescope was conditionally approved for up to C$3.04 million under CMRDD. NRCan's standing CMRDD register later gives the exact funded amount, but no binding agreement date is established in the reviewed sources.

    Natural Resources Canada

No additional structured terms are recorded. See the full instrument for its evidence and qualifications.

NRCan's current project register says the project was launched in 2025 and is expected to be completed by 2028. No matching binding contribution agreement was located in the reviewed disclosure search, so the financial status remains decided rather than contracted; no payment or disbursement is inferred.

Full financial instrument, conditions and field-level evidence

Capital stack

One layer per value role. Only committed public money, and joint-vehicle money apart from it, is summed, per currency; everything else is listed. There is no total across layers.

Public commitments

1 row · summed per currency

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid. Summed per currency and per instrument, never across either; a part is never added to its package.

CAD

Instrument not specified1 row

Listed, not summed: the sources name no instrument the tracker's vocabulary covers.

1 counted

Source-reviewed industrial observations

No source-reviewed project milestone is published for this undertaking. Any financing-row activity reports below remain attributed observations, not independently reviewed project milestones. Missing evidence does not establish inactivity.

Policy context

These records directly parent the project's finance or designation entries. Their presence does not establish a causal effect on industrial activity.

Control clauses on the same materials and stages

Clauses whose covered items share a material and a supply-chain stage with this project, with their legal status on 3 Nov 2026. An overlap of items, not a finding that the project is affected.

No coded control clause covers items at this project's materials and stages.

Record

Location
Vancouver, British ColumbiaCA
Stages
Processing
Materials
LithiumTracked materials only
Latest financing-row activity report
No physical status recorded

What remains unknown

Gaps describe the available SMPT record. They do not establish that an activity did not occur.

  • No project-native source-reviewed industrial milestone is published. Attributed activity in financing histories remains a separate evidence class; no exact milestone date or facility-wide conclusion is inferred.
  • Historical amount review is incomplete. Current amounts cannot be read as a time series of earlier commitments.
  • Structural links and shared materials do not demonstrate that a government measure caused an industrial outcome.

Evidence

Every project fact names the source that states it.

  1. Critical Minerals Research, Development and Demonstration Program

    Natural Resources Canada

    Fields supported
    Name · Sponsors · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Funded Projects: "A Route to Establish a Canadian Lithium Sulphide Supply Chain for Solid-State Batteries"
    Qualification
    NRCan names Telescope Innovations Corp., Vancouver, British Columbia, lithium, and a project to scale up and pilot low-cost lithium sulphide manufacturing.
    View source dossier →

For citations, open a parent policy record for BibTeX, RIS and CSL formats. Cite original documents for claims about government action.

Project registry JSON with sources · Full dataset and download guide