← Projects
JPJapanPublic capital and a designation

Allied Material tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities

富山製作所から約1kmの場所

prj-jp-almt-tungsten

What does the record establish?

METI's certified-plan list does not state a location. The recipient's 9 April 2026 release identifies a new site about 1 km from Toyama Works. Site secured does not establish construction commencement, ownership of the land, or operation.

Financial standing

1 directly linked instruments. Recorded financial states: Decided. A commitment, a payment and a project cost remain separate.

Inspect instruments and terms

Legal and policy context

1 parent policy records; 1 project designations. Designation confers standing, not finance. Material and stage overlaps with controls do not establish a restriction on this project.

Read the policy records

Industrial evidence

No source-reviewed project milestone is published in this corpus. Financing records may still contain attributed activity reports; this gap does not establish inactivity.

See evidence gaps

Financial evidence and chronology

Each instrument keeps its own financial history. These dates describe financial states, not construction or production. Amounts are the current recorded terms, not historical amounts at every date below.

Grant · Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)※助成額は約75億円 · Decided · Commitment
Recipient
株式会社アライドマテリアルAllied Material Corporation
Legal authority as stated
経済安全保障推進法 (Economic Security Promotion Act)
  1. · Announced

    METI's list gives the subsidy with the plan certified on 令和8年3月18日.

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)
  2. Exact status date not stated · Decided

    Listed among JOGMEC's grant decisions (交付決定事業) for 令和7年度; the decision date is not stated.

    独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)

Source-stated terms

The amount is approximate as both lists print it (約, "about"); the yen figure is 億円 × 100,000,000. Lifecycle review on 3 October 2026 retains decided status and an unknown grant-decision date. The 9 April recipient release adds an announced physical project near Toyama Works and a first-half FY2028 operating target. Its approximately JPY 15.9 billion investment plan is separate from the approximately JPY 7.5 billion public grant. The reviewed sources do not establish grant cash receipt, construction commencement or operation.

Full financial instrument, conditions and field-level evidence

Capital stack

One layer per value role. Only committed public money, and joint-vehicle money apart from it, is summed, per currency; everything else is listed. There is no total across layers.

Public commitments

1 row · summed per currency

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid. Summed per currency and per instrument, never across either; a part is never added to its package.

JPY

Grant1 row

Not yet binding

Approximately
7.5 billion

1 counted

Source-reviewed industrial observations

No source-reviewed project milestone is published for this undertaking. Any financing-row activity reports below remain attributed observations, not independently reviewed project milestones. Missing evidence does not establish inactivity.

Policy context

These records directly parent the project's finance or designation entries. Their presence does not establish a causal effect on industrial activity.

Designations

Recognition under a scheme confers standing, not money, and is never counted as capital.

Recognized

18 Mar 2026

タングステンの還元及び炭化設備を新設し、タングステン粉末及び炭化タングステン粉末の生産能力を向上させる。

Certified supply-assurance plans for critical minerals (Economic Security Promotion Act) · 2025重要鉱物第2号-1

· Processing

Control clauses on the same materials and stages

Clauses whose covered items share a material and a supply-chain stage with this project, with their legal status on 3 Nov 2026. An overlap of items, not a finding that the project is affected.

Record

Location
富山製作所から約1kmの場所JP
Stages
Processing
Materials
TungstenTracked materials only
Latest financing-row activity report
Announced9 Apr 2026株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

What remains unknown

Gaps describe the available SMPT record. They do not establish that an activity did not occur.

  • No project-native source-reviewed industrial milestone is published. Attributed activity in financing histories remains a separate evidence class; no exact milestone date or facility-wide conclusion is inferred.
  • Historical amount review is incomplete. Current amounts cannot be read as a time series of earlier commitments.
  • Structural links and shared materials do not demonstrate that a government measure caused an industrial outcome.

Evidence

Every project fact names the source that states it.

  1. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

    Fields supported
    Name · Sponsors · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Section 4, plan 2025重要鉱物第2号-1
    Qualification
    "タングステンの還元及び炭化設備を新設し、タングステン粉末及び炭化タングステン粉末の生産能力を向上させる。"
    View source dossier →
  2. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)

    経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

    Fields supported
    Supply-chain stages
    Evidence level
    Ambiguous
    Location in document
    Section 4, plan 2025重要鉱物第2号-1
    Qualification
    還元及び炭化 (reduction and carburisation) into tungsten and tungsten carbide powder is read as processing.
    View source dossier →
  3. タングステンの供給能力を約1.5倍に増強 総額約159億円を投資、2028年度上期稼働へ

    株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)

    Fields supported
    Location
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Page 1, new-site paragraph
    Qualification
    A site of approximately 40,000 square metres was secured about 1 km from the recipient's Toyama Works for the new powder plant.
    View source dossier →

For citations, open a parent policy record for BibTeX, RIS and CSL formats. Cite original documents for claims about government action.

Project registry JSON with sources · Full dataset and download guide