JPJapanGrant programme

Critical minerals grant programme (JOGMEC)

重要鉱物助成金交付事業

prg-jp-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants

Trace the evidence

Follow this scheme to each independently recorded financial or designation row, named bodies, project references, and the documents cited by that exact row. Connections are navigational registry references, not a claim that capital was disbursed, a company obtained funding, or physical work occurred. Records under a child scheme appear in parent views as the same underlying IDs, never as additional commitments.

4

Financial rows

0

Designations

4

Distinct linked projects

3

Distinct citing sources

Programme identity

Source-named administrator: Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)

1 directly citing document · show precise citation roles
  1. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC) · Publication date not statedField evidence: administrators · Field evidence: kind · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: name

Financial record pathways

All value roles are included, including ceilings, prospective commitments, options, and ended records. No numbers are added here; legal standing belongs to each underlying instrument.

  1. Grant · Reported financial standing: Decided

    ※助成額は約75億円

    Named recipient organizations
    Allied Material Corporation

    Directly linked project: Allied Material tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    3 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. タングステンの供給能力を約1.5倍に増強 総額約159億円を投資、2028年度上期稼働へ株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.) · 2026-04-09Field evidence: outcomes · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: status · Issuer implementation-status observation · Stated or targeted outcome
    2. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC) · Publication date not statedField evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: terms · Financial status report · Instrument term
    3. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan) · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  2. Grant · Reported financial standing: Announced

    ※助成額は約20億円

    Named recipient organizations
    Japan New Metals Co., Ltd.

    Directly linked project: Japan New Metals tungsten hydrometallurgical refining facilities in Japan (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC) · Publication date not statedField evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: terms · Instrument term
    2. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan) · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  3. Grant · Reported financial standing: Decided

    ※助成額は約8億円

    Named recipient organizations
    Santoku Corporation

    Directly linked project: Santoku rare earth smelting facilities in Japan (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC) · Publication date not statedField evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: terms · Financial status report · Instrument term
    2. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan) · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report
  4. Grant · Reported financial standing: Decided

    ※助成額は約175億円

    Named recipient organizations
    Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd.

    Directly linked project: Shin-Etsu Chemical rare earth smelting facilities in Japan (a row reference; assess its value role and status before treating it as backing)

    2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
    1. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC) · Publication date not statedField evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: terms · Financial status report · Instrument term
    2. 重要鉱物(経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画)経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan) · Publication date not statedField evidence: amount · Field evidence: capital_source · Field evidence: instrument · Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: provider · Field evidence: recipient · Field evidence: stages · Field evidence: status · Field evidence: value_role · Financial status report

Project designation pathways

Designation confers recorded recognition or standing, not money or evidence of actual production.

No project designations registered under this scheme.

Source links identify explicit citations to the displayed programme, financial row or designation, not proof that a source independently validates every claim about its project or recipients. For financial allocations, see each instrument's record and the existing capital-stack counting rules.

Awards recorded under the programme

Committed public money the corpus records under this programme or one beneath it, summed per currency; a part is not added to its package. What the corpus records, not the programme's spend.

JPY

Grant4 rows

Not yet binding

Approximately
27.8 billion

4 counted

Record

Kind
Grant programme
Part of
None
Legal authority
経済安全保障推進法; 重要鉱物に係る安定供給確保支援基金事業費助成金交付規程

Notes

Grants half the applicant's cost of a certified undertaking. Rare earths, tungsten, gallium, germanium, antimony and graphite are among the minerals it currently supports.

Evidence

  1. 重要鉱物助成金交付事業

    独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)

    Fields supported
    Name · Kind · Administering bodies · Legal authority
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Programme description; related regulations
    Qualification
    "計画が認定された供給確保事業者に対し、当該取組に係る申請者負担額の1/2の助成金を交付する事業"
    View source dossier →