{
  "project": {
    "id": "prj-jp-almt-tungsten",
    "name": "Allied Material tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities",
    "sponsorOrgIds": [
      "org-allied-material"
    ],
    "locations": [
      {
        "countryCode": "JP",
        "subnational": "Toyama",
        "asStated": "富山製作所から約1kmの場所"
      }
    ],
    "stages": [
      "processing"
    ],
    "materialIds": [
      "tungsten"
    ],
    "materialAttribution": "tracked_only",
    "untrackedMaterialsAsStated": [],
    "evidence": [
      {
        "sourceId": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
        "supports": [
          "name",
          "sponsors",
          "materials"
        ],
        "evidence": "explicit",
        "locator": "Section 4, plan ２０２５重要鉱物第２号－１",
        "note": "\"タングステンの還元及び炭化設備を新設し、タングステン粉末及び炭化タングステン粉末の生産能力を向上させる。\""
      },
      {
        "sourceId": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
        "supports": [
          "stages"
        ],
        "evidence": "ambiguous",
        "locator": "Section 4, plan ２０２５重要鉱物第２号－１",
        "note": "還元及び炭化 (reduction and carburisation) into tungsten and tungsten carbide powder is read as processing."
      },
      {
        "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
        "supports": [
          "location"
        ],
        "evidence": "explicit",
        "locator": "Page 1, new-site paragraph",
        "note": "A site of approximately 40,000 square metres was secured about 1 km from the recipient's Toyama Works for the new powder plant."
      }
    ],
    "notes": "METI's certified-plan list does not state a location. The recipient's 9 April 2026 release identifies a new site about 1 km from Toyama Works. Site secured does not establish construction commencement, ownership of the land, or operation."
  },
  "governments": [
    "japan"
  ],
  "providerOrgIds": [
    "org-jp-jogmec"
  ],
  "layers": [
    {
      "layer": "public_commitment",
      "rowIds": [
        "fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant"
      ],
      "totals": {
        "currencies": [
          {
            "currency": "JPY",
            "countedIds": [
              "fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant"
            ],
            "nestedIds": [],
            "status": "summed",
            "instruments": [
              {
                "instrument": "grant",
                "countedIds": [
                  "fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant"
                ],
                "summed": true,
                "byQualifier": {
                  "approximately": "7500000000"
                },
                "binding": {},
                "notYetBinding": {
                  "approximately": "7500000000"
                }
              }
            ],
            "overlap": null
          }
        ],
        "unquantifiedIds": [],
        "endedIds": [],
        "statusNotStatedIds": []
      }
    }
  ],
  "associatedRowIds": [],
  "designationIds": [
    "dsg-jp-espa-almt-tungsten"
  ],
  "latestImplementation": {
    "status": "announced",
    "date": "2026-04-09",
    "rowId": "fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant",
    "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409"
  },
  "reviewedProjectMilestones": [],
  "reviewedMilestoneSources": [],
  "reviewedMilestoneEvidenceBasis": "human-reviewed original publisher claim; not independent on-site or financial verification",
  "sources": [
    {
      "id": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
      "title": "重要鉱物（経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画）",
      "publisher": "経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)",
      "url": "https://www.meti.go.jp/policy/economy/economic_security/metal/index.html",
      "language": "ja",
      "datePublished": null,
      "dateAccessed": "2026-09-23",
      "sourceType": "official",
      "confidence": "primary",
      "notes": "METI's critical-minerals page, section 4 (認定供給確保計画): each certified supply-assurance plan with the business, certification number, the undertaking and the approximate subsidy (※助成額は約○億円), and the certification date. Read in full in a browser on 2026-09-23 (the site refuses automated clients); eleven plans listed, the latest certified on 16 September 2026. The page is updated in place and carries no publication date for the list."
    },
    {
      "id": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
      "title": "タングステンの供給能力を約1.5倍に増強　総額約159億円を投資、2028年度上期稼働へ",
      "publisher": "株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)",
      "url": "https://www.allied-material.co.jp/dcms_media/other/NewsRelease_20260409.pdf",
      "language": "ja",
      "datePublished": "2026-04-09",
      "dateAccessed": "2026-10-03",
      "sourceType": "official",
      "confidence": "primary",
      "notes": "Full one-page original Japanese PDF read and visually checked on 3 October 2026; the same announcement was corroborated on Sumitomo Electric's official 9 April release. The recipient announces approximately JPY 15.9 billion of investment in a new tungsten/tungsten-carbide powder plant and related equipment, a secured site about 1 km from Toyama Works, approximately 1.5 times current manufacturing capacity, and operation targeted for the first half of FY2028. It identifies METI supply-assurance-plan certification. It does not disclose JOGMEC grant cash receipt or confirm construction commencement. Its plant image is labelled an illustration."
    }
  ]
}