Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act
prg-eu-crma-strategic-projects
Trace the evidence
Follow this scheme to each independently recorded financial or designation row, named bodies, project references, and the documents cited by that exact row. Connections are navigational registry references, not a claim that capital was disbursed, a company obtained funding, or physical work occurred. Records under a child scheme appear in parent views as the same underlying IDs, never as additional commitments.
0
Financial rows
55
Designations
55
Distinct linked projects
7
Distinct citing sources
Programme identity
Source-named administrator: European Commission
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: administrators · Field evidence: kind · Field evidence: legal_authority · Field evidence: name
- Commission selects 47 Strategic Projects to secure and diversify access to raw materials in the EU (IP/25/864)European Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: kind
Financial record pathways
All value roles are included, including ceilings, prospective commitments, options, and ended records. No numbers are added here; legal standing belongs to each underlying instrument.
No financial rows are directly registered under this programme or its descendants.
Project designation pathways
Designation confers recorded recognition or standing, not money or evidence of actual production.
dsg-eu-crma-alkeemia-puregraph
Registered project: Alkeemia PureGraph · Named holder: Alkeemia S.p.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
ALE - Altmark Lithium Extraction
dsg-eu-crma-altmark-lithium-extraction
Registered project: ALE - Altmark Lithium Extraction · Named holder: Neptune Energy Innovations GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-amg-bitterfeld-lithium-hub
Registered project: European Lithium Refining and Recycling Hub Bitterfeld: from primary raw materials via recycling to critical solid state battery components · Named holder: AMG Lithium GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-back-to-battery-black-mass
Registered project: Enabling CRM production in Europe by recovering CRM from end-of-life batteries: A scalable battery black mass refining process that extracts critical raw materials from all types of Li-ion batteries in an environmental friendly way. · Named holder: Back to Battery B.V.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-balakhivka
Registered project: Balakhivka Graphite Deposit · Named holder: Pobuzhzhya’s Development LLC
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-bam4ever
Registered project: BAM4EVER (Phase I&II) · Named holder: Tokai COBEX savoie
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
BAUX-EU, GALLANT and LEADER project
dsg-eu-crma-baux-eu-gallant-leader
Registered project: BAUX-EU, GALLANT and LEADER project · Named holder: European Bauxites, Metlen Energy and Metals
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-borralha
Registered project: BORRALHA MINING PROJECT · Named holder: MINERALIA - Minas, Geotecnia e Construções, Lda.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
BREES (Best Rare Earth Element Separation)
dsg-eu-crma-brees
Registered project: BREES (Best Rare Earth Element Separation) · Named holder: Rhodia Operations
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-caremag
Registered project: CAREMAG · Named holder: CAREMAG SAS
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-co2graphite
Registered project: CO2Graphite · Named holder: UP Catalyst
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
CoNiKo - Cobalt and Nickel refining in Kokkola
dsg-eu-crma-coniko
Registered project: CoNiKo - Cobalt and Nickel refining in Kokkola · Named holder: Umicore
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-el-moto
Registered project: Mining Project El Moto · Named holder: ABENÓJAR TUNGSTEN S.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-emme
Registered project: EMME · Named holder: ELECTRO MOBILITY MATERIALS EUROPE (EMME)
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-eu-apt-tungsten-plant
Registered project: EU APT Tungsten Plant · Named holder: ABENÓJAR TUNGSTEN S.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
EU BEST STRAT: Battery Economical Sustainable (Recycling-) Technology
dsg-eu-crma-eu-best-strat
Registered project: EU BEST STRAT: Battery Economical Sustainable (Recycling-) Technology · Named holder: cylib Production I GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-fortum-hydromet
Registered project: Project Fortum Hydromet · Named holder: Fortum Battery Recycling Oy
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-gallicam
Registered project: GALLICAM · Named holder: Sibanye-Stillwater Sandouville Refinery
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
GaRefine - Gallium Recycling & Refining for Europe
dsg-eu-crma-garefine
Registered project: GaRefine - Gallium Recycling & Refining for Europe · Named holder: CMK s.r.o.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-gepeto
Registered project: GePETO · Named holder: Umicore
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Norgraph a/s and Greenland Graphite a/s
dsg-eu-crma-greenroc-norgraph
Registered project: Norgraph a/s and Greenland Graphite a/s · Named holder: GreenRoc Strategic Materials Plc
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Hautalampi Cobalt-Nickel-Copper Mine Project
dsg-eu-crma-hautalampi
Registered project: Hautalampi Cobalt-Nickel-Copper Mine Project · Named holder: FinnCobalt Oy
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-hycamite
Registered project: Hycamite TCD Technologies Ltd · Named holder: Hycamite TCD Technologies Ltd.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-hypromag
Registered project: HyProMag GmbH · Named holder: HyProMag GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-inspiree
Registered project: LIFE22-ENV-IT-INSPIREE · Named holder: Itelyum Regeneration SpA
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-keliber-lithium
Registered project: KELIBER LITHIUM · Named holder: Keliber Technology Oy
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-kghm-integrated-recycling-smelter
Registered project: Integrated Recycling Smelter · Named holder: KGHM Polska Miedź S.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-lithium-de-france
Registered project: Lithium de France · Named holder: Lithium de France
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-magfactory
Registered project: MagFactory · Named holder: MagREEsource
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-maniry
Registered project: Maniry Graphite Mine Project · Named holder: EVION GROUP NL
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-neomat-pcam
Registered project: NEOMAT-PCAM · Named holder: NEOMAT PCAM
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
European Initiative for Strategic and Sustainable Graphite Production
dsg-eu-crma-ngc-graphite
Registered project: European Initiative for Strategic and Sustainable Graphite Production · Named holder: NGC Battery Materials GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-northcycle
Registered project: NorthCYCLE · Named holder: Northvolt Revolt AB
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-orano-hydrometallurgy
Registered project: Hydrometallurgy · Named holder: ORANO Batteries
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
OREON (Optimal REcycling Of Nickel)
dsg-eu-crma-oreon
Registered project: OREON (Optimal REcycling Of Nickel) · Named holder: Umicore
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-p6-metals
Registered project: P6 Metals · Named holder: Iberian Resources Spain
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Pure Battery Technologies pCAM plant Europe
dsg-eu-crma-pbt-pcam-plant
Registered project: Pure Battery Technologies pCAM plant Europe · Named holder: Pure Battery Technologies Limited
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-prohipersi
Registered project: ProHiPerSi · Named holder: PCC Thorion GmbH
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Pulawy Rare Earths Separation Plant
dsg-eu-crma-pulawy
Registered project: Pulawy Rare Earths Separation Plant · Named holder: Mkango Resources Ltd.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Establishment of electric battery recycling capacity, Racari city, Dambovita county
dsg-eu-crma-racari-battery-recycling
Registered project: Establishment of electric battery recycling capacity, Racari city, Dambovita county · Named holder: ECO LIFE STYLE S.R.L.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
ReeMAP Project: Malmberget, Per Geijer and Lulea Industrial Park
dsg-eu-crma-reemap
Registered project: ReeMAP Project: Malmberget, Per Geijer and Lulea Industrial Park · Named holder: LKAB (Luossavaara-Kiirunavaara AB)
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-regain
Registered project: ReGAIN · Named holder: Umicore
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
REW-ITA green HUB: Recovery of Wolfram: Italian Technology Advanced green Hub
dsg-eu-crma-rew-ita-green-hub
Registered project: REW-ITA green HUB: Recovery of Wolfram: Italian Technology Advanced green Hub · Named holder: OMCD TEK HUB S.p.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-salrom-baia-de-fier
Registered project: SALROM Baia de Fier · Named holder: Societatea Națională a Sării S.A.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-sarytogan
Registered project: Sarytogan Graphite Project · Named holder: Sarytogan Graphite Limited
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-silmet-2-0
Registered project: Silmet 2.0 · Named holder: NPM Silmet OÜ
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-sokli
Registered project: Sokli · Named holder: Sokli Oy
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-songwe-hill
Registered project: Songwe Hill Rare Earths · Named holder: Mkango Resources Ltd.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-suhanko
Registered project: Suhanko project · Named holder: Suhanko Arctic Platinum Oy
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-talga-graphite-one
Registered project: Talga Natural Graphite ONE · Named holder: Talga AB
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 1904 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · 2025-03-25Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final)European Commission · 2025-03-25Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-tdm-urban-mining
Registered project: Urban mining · Named holder: TDM Electronics Inc.
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-tungsten-west
Registered project: Hemerdon tungsten and tin mine · Named holder: Tungsten West
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Urban Mining Factory - Printed Circuit Boards
dsg-eu-crma-urban-mining-factory-pcb
Registered project: Urban Mining Factory - Printed Circuit Boards · Named holder: CRITICAL. (owner of Circular Industries)
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-zandkopsdrift
Registered project: Zandkopsdrift · Named holder: Frontier Rare Earths Limited
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2025) 3491 final: list of Strategic Projects in third countries and overseas countries or territoriesEuropean Commission · 2025-06-04Field evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project · Field evidence: stages
- Commission Decision of 4.6.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects located in third countries and in overseas countries or territories as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 3491 final)European Commission · 2025-06-04Designation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
dsg-eu-crma-zinnwald-lithium
Registered project: Zinnwald Lithium Project · Named holder: Zinnwald Lithium Plc
2 directly citing documents · show precise citation roles
- Annex to Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 final: list of Strategic ProjectsEuropean Commission · Publication date not statedField evidence: location · Field evidence: materials · Field evidence: project
- Commission Decision of 9.10.2026 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2026) 8051 final)European Commission · Publication date not statedDesignation status observation · Field evidence: holders · Field evidence: programme · Field evidence: status
Source links identify explicit citations to the displayed programme, financial row or designation, not proof that a source independently validates every claim about its project or recipients. For financial allocations, see each instrument's record and the existing capital-stack counting rules.
Awards recorded under the programme
Committed public money the corpus records under this programme or one beneath it, summed per currency; a part is not added to its package. What the corpus records, not the programme's spend.
No award to a recipient is recorded under this programme in the corpus.
Projects recognized
Standing, not money; never counted as capital.
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
4 Jun 2025
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
BAUX-EU, GALLANT and LEADER project
Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act · C(2025) 1904 final
GR · Mining · Processing
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
4 Jun 2025
Norgraph a/s and Greenland Graphite a/s
Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act · C(2025) 3491 final
NO, GL · Mining · Processing
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act · C(2025) 1904 final
FI · Mining · Processing
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
4 Jun 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act · C(2025) 1904 final
ES · Mining · Processing
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
Pulawy Rare Earths Separation Plant
Strategic Projects under the Critical Raw Materials Act · C(2025) 1904 final
PL · Processing · Separation
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
4 Jun 2025
9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
4 Jun 2025
9 Oct 2026
25 Mar 2025
9 Oct 2026
4 Jun 2025
9 Oct 2026
4 Jun 2025
9 Oct 2026
Record
- Kind
- Designation scheme
- Administered by
- European CommissionGovernment body
- Part of
- None
- Legal authority
- Regulation (EU) 2024/1252, Article 7(9)
Notes
Recognition gives priority status, coordinated help with finance and off-takers and, inside the EU, time-limited permitting (27 months for extraction, 15 months for other projects). Any money that follows is recorded as its own financial row. A second call closed on 15 January 2026; Commission Decision C(2026) 8051 of 9 October 2026 recognised 46 further projects in the EU, 26 of which name a tracked material and are recorded as designations; the other 20 are not coded. Lithium is not coded alike across rounds: four March 2025 designations list battery-grade lithium without coding it as lithium, while the October 2026 list codes it as lithium, so cross-round lithium comparisons are not like for like.
Evidence
European Commission
- Fields supported
- Name · Kind · Administering bodies · Legal authority
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Title; citation of Article 7(9); recitals (1)–(9); Article 1
- Qualification
- The Commission recognises projects for the extraction, processing, recycling or substitution of strategic raw materials as Strategic Projects; recognition confers standing, not money.
European Commission
- Fields supported
- Kind
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Benefits for the selected projects
- Qualification
- "coordinated support by the Commission, Member States and financial institutions ... notably regarding access to finance and support to connect with relevant off-takers" and "streamlined permitting provisions".
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission Decision of 25.3.2025 recognising certain critical raw material projects as Strategic Projects under Regulation (EU) 2024/1252 (C(2025) 1904 final) European Commission · Source dossier |
| Explicit The Commission recognises projects for the extraction, processing, recycling or substitution of strategic raw materials as Strategic Projects; recognition confers standing, not money. | Title; citation of Article 7(9); recitals (1)–(9); Article 1 |
| Commission selects 47 Strategic Projects to secure and diversify access to raw materials in the EU (IP/25/864) European Commission · Source dossier |
| Explicit "coordinated support by the Commission, Member States and financial institutions ... notably regarding access to finance and support to connect with relevant off-takers" and "streamlined permitting provisions". | Benefits for the selected projects |
