{
  "commitment": {
    "id": "fin-jp-jogmec-almt-tungsten-grant",
    "eventId": "evt-jp-espa-almt-tungsten-2026",
    "relationships": [],
    "instrument": "grant",
    "valueRole": "commitment",
    "capitalSource": "public",
    "amount": {
      "value": "7500000000",
      "currency": "JPY",
      "qualifier": "approximately",
      "amountAsStated": "※助成額は約75億円",
      "currencyBasis": "stated"
    },
    "provider": "Japan Organization for Metals and Energy Security (JOGMEC)",
    "providerJurisdiction": "japan",
    "providerOrgIds": [
      "org-jp-jogmec"
    ],
    "legalAuthority": "経済安全保障推進法 (Economic Security Promotion Act)",
    "programmeId": "prg-jp-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants",
    "recipient": "株式会社アライドマテリアル",
    "recipientOrgIds": [
      "org-allied-material"
    ],
    "project": "New tungsten reduction and carburisation facilities to raise production of tungsten powder and tungsten carbide powder.",
    "projectId": "prj-jp-almt-tungsten",
    "facility": null,
    "locations": [],
    "stages": [
      "processing"
    ],
    "stageAllocation": "single_stage",
    "materialIds": [
      "tungsten"
    ],
    "materialAttribution": "tracked_only",
    "untrackedMaterialsAsStated": [],
    "financialStatusHistory": [
      {
        "status": "announced",
        "date": "2026-03-18",
        "sourceId": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
        "note": "METI's list gives the subsidy with the plan certified on 令和8年3月18日."
      },
      {
        "status": "decided",
        "date": null,
        "sourceId": "src-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants",
        "note": "Listed among JOGMEC's grant decisions (交付決定事業) for 令和7年度; the decision date is not stated."
      }
    ],
    "implementationStatusHistory": [
      {
        "status": "announced",
        "date": "2026-04-09",
        "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
        "note": "The recipient announced a new plant and related reduction/carburisation equipment, with a site secured about 1 km from its Toyama Works. The release states planned construction and a first-half FY2028 operating target; it does not report construction commencement or current operation."
      }
    ],
    "terms": [
      {
        "kind": "other",
        "value": "50",
        "qualifier": "up_to",
        "currency": null,
        "unit": "% of the applicant's cost of the undertaking",
        "asStated": "申請者負担額の1／2を上限",
        "sourceId": "src-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants",
        "note": "Programme-wide maximum grant rate, as stated in JOGMEC's 助成率 table. It is not an exact subsidy-to-total-project-cost ratio for this plan."
      }
    ],
    "outcomes": [
      {
        "metric": "target_date",
        "value": null,
        "qualifier": null,
        "unit": null,
        "targetDate": "2028",
        "asStated": "2028年度上期の稼働開始を目指し",
        "statedBy": "recipient",
        "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
        "note": "Target for the first half of FY2028. The year-only index retains the year; fiscal-period precision remains in asStated and this note. No exact operating date or achieved operation is reported."
      },
      {
        "metric": "other",
        "value": "1.5",
        "qualifier": "approximately",
        "unit": "times current manufacturing capacity",
        "targetDate": null,
        "asStated": "製造能力を約1.5倍に引き上げます",
        "statedBy": "recipient",
        "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
        "note": "Recipient's planned capacity expansion for tungsten and tungsten-carbide powders, associated with the new plant and related equipment. This is a stated target, not measured output or the new plant's standalone annual tonnage."
      }
    ],
    "evidence": [
      {
        "sourceId": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
        "supports": [
          "instrument",
          "value_role",
          "capital_source",
          "amount",
          "provider",
          "recipient",
          "project",
          "materials",
          "status"
        ],
        "evidence": "explicit",
        "locator": "Section 4, plan ２０２５重要鉱物第２号－１",
        "note": "The subsidy (助成) is paid by JOGMEC to businesses whose plans METI certifies."
      },
      {
        "sourceId": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
        "supports": [
          "stages"
        ],
        "evidence": "ambiguous",
        "locator": "Section 4, plan ２０２５重要鉱物第２号－１",
        "note": "還元及び炭化 (reduction and carburisation) into tungsten and tungsten carbide powder is read as processing."
      },
      {
        "sourceId": "src-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants",
        "supports": [
          "provider",
          "programme",
          "legal_authority",
          "terms",
          "status"
        ],
        "evidence": "explicit",
        "locator": "Programme description; 交付決定事業",
        "note": "Rechecked on 3 October 2026: Allied Material remains listed among grant decisions (交付決定事業), approximately JPY 7.5 billion, in FY2025. No calendar decision date or payment amount is stated. The 助成率 table states a ceiling of half the applicant's undertaking costs."
      },
      {
        "sourceId": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
        "supports": [
          "project",
          "status",
          "outcomes"
        ],
        "evidence": "explicit",
        "locator": "Page 1, opening and new-site paragraphs",
        "note": "Recipient identifies the same METI-certified tungsten reduction/carburisation initiative and announces the plant and capacity targets. Planned construction is not proof that construction has started."
      }
    ],
    "notes": "The amount is approximate as both lists print it (約, \"about\"); the yen figure is 億円 × 100,000,000. Lifecycle review on 3 October 2026 retains decided status and an unknown grant-decision date. The 9 April recipient release adds an announced physical project near Toyama Works and a first-half FY2028 operating target. Its approximately JPY 15.9 billion investment plan is separate from the approximately JPY 7.5 billion public grant. The reviewed sources do not establish grant cash receipt, construction commencement or operation.",
    "lifecycleReview": {
      "financialStatusCheckedAt": "2026-10-03",
      "implementationStatusCheckedAt": "2026-10-03"
    }
  },
  "event": {
    "id": "evt-jp-espa-almt-tungsten-2026",
    "date": "2026-03-18",
    "jurisdiction": "japan",
    "titleEn": "Certification of Allied Material's critical-minerals supply-assurance plan for tungsten under the Economic Security Promotion Act"
  },
  "parents": [],
  "children": [],
  "sources": [
    {
      "id": "src-meti-critical-minerals-certified-plans",
      "title": "重要鉱物（経済安全保障推進法に基づく認定供給確保計画）",
      "publisher": "経済産業省 (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)",
      "url": "https://www.meti.go.jp/policy/economy/economic_security/metal/index.html",
      "language": "ja",
      "datePublished": null,
      "dateAccessed": "2026-09-23",
      "sourceType": "official",
      "confidence": "primary",
      "notes": "METI's critical-minerals page, section 4 (認定供給確保計画): each certified supply-assurance plan with the business, certification number, the undertaking and the approximate subsidy (※助成額は約○億円), and the certification date. Read in full in a browser on 2026-09-23 (the site refuses automated clients); eleven plans listed, the latest certified on 16 September 2026. The page is updated in place and carries no publication date for the list."
    },
    {
      "id": "src-jogmec-critical-minerals-grants",
      "title": "重要鉱物助成金交付事業",
      "publisher": "独立行政法人エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構 (JOGMEC)",
      "url": "https://www.jogmec.go.jp/activities/metal/critical-grant.html",
      "language": "ja",
      "datePublished": null,
      "dateAccessed": "2026-10-03",
      "sourceType": "official",
      "confidence": "primary",
      "notes": "JOGMEC's page for the critical-minerals grant programme under the Economic Security Promotion Act, read in full 2026-09-23. It pays certified businesses \"当該取組に係る申請者負担額の1／2の助成金\" (a grant of half the applicant's cost of the undertaking) and lists the grant decisions (交付決定事業) with approximate amounts and the fiscal year of the decision: nine as read, the latest three in 令和8年度 (FY2026). Rechecked in full on 3 October 2026 against the current official page (ten grant-decision rows). Allied Material remains an approximately JPY 7.5 billion decision in FY2025, without a calendar decision date or cash-payment disclosure. The 助成率 table states half the applicant's costs as an upper limit, not an exact project-wide ratio."
    },
    {
      "id": "src-allied-tungsten-expansion-20260409",
      "title": "タングステンの供給能力を約1.5倍に増強　総額約159億円を投資、2028年度上期稼働へ",
      "publisher": "株式会社アライドマテリアル (A.L.M.T. Corp.)",
      "url": "https://www.allied-material.co.jp/dcms_media/other/NewsRelease_20260409.pdf",
      "language": "ja",
      "datePublished": "2026-04-09",
      "dateAccessed": "2026-10-03",
      "sourceType": "official",
      "confidence": "primary",
      "notes": "Full one-page original Japanese PDF read and visually checked on 3 October 2026; the same announcement was corroborated on Sumitomo Electric's official 9 April release. The recipient announces approximately JPY 15.9 billion of investment in a new tungsten/tungsten-carbide powder plant and related equipment, a secured site about 1 km from Toyama Works, approximately 1.5 times current manufacturing capacity, and operation targeted for the first half of FY2028. It identifies METI supply-assurance-plan certification. It does not disclose JOGMEC grant cash receipt or confirm construction commencement. Its plant image is labelled an illustration."
    }
  ]
}