Piauí Níquel Metais S/A
Piauí Níquel nickel and cobalt processing project
fin-br-bndes-piaui-niquel-2026
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- CommitmentMoney, or a money-like promise, committed to a named recipient or project. The only role ever summed.
- What has happened legally?
- DecidedThe provider has decided to invest, lend or award, including a conditional commitment.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionOne registered project is linked directly to this row. The link alone does not prove the amount was paid or that the project advanced.
This is a commitment role, but the financial status still determines legal standing and payment. Funding and verified industrial outcomes remain separate. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “R$ 100 milhões”
BRL 100,000,000 · Exact · Currency stated in the source
Record
- Provider
- Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)Public financier
- Legal authority
- Not stated
- Programme
- BNDES Máquinas e Serviços
- Recipient
- Piauí Níquel Metais S/APiauí Níquel Metais S/ACompany
- Project
- Piauí Níquel nickel and cobalt processing projectPiauí Níquel nickel and cobalt processing project capital stack →
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Capitão Gervásio Oliveira (PI), BrazilBR
- Stages
- ProcessingSingle stage
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Decidedcurrent
BNDES reports approval of R$100 million of financing; signature, obligation and disbursement are not evidenced.
Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)
Implementation
- Not statedcurrent
Physical status is described only as a project in development; stated target dates are future projections.
Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)
Notes
One approved public loan under the named BNDES product. Record status decided; no executed contract, drawdown or verified facility completion shown by reviewed source. The recipient was also selected in the 2025 BNDES–Finep call, but R$45.8bn aggregate estimated investment across 56 plans is not additional government financing.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
BNDES aprova R$ 100 mi para apoiar processamento de níquel no Piauí
Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Recipient · Project · Location · Supply-chain stages · Materials · Status · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Title; paragraphs 1–5; project technology and production paragraphs
- Qualification
- BNDES directly states financing approval amount, named product, recipient, project, location and materials.
Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES)
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Official BNDES product heading and financing/interest details
- Qualification
- Confirms Máquinas e Serviços as a credit-financing product; no case-specific loan terms inferred.
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| BNDES aprova R$ 100 mi para apoiar processamento de níquel no Piauí Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES) · Source dossier |
| Explicit BNDES directly states financing approval amount, named product, recipient, project, location and materials. | Title; paragraphs 1–5; project technology and production paragraphs |
| BNDES Máquinas e Serviços Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social (BNDES) · Source dossier |
| Explicit Confirms Máquinas e Serviços as a credit-financing product; no case-specific loan terms inferred. | Official BNDES product heading and financing/interest details |
