Australian Government (Critical Minerals Facility)
fin-au-cmf-2026-expanded-facility
Reading this record
What the evidence says — and does not say
- What kind of figure?
- Program envelopeThe ceiling of a programme, fund or facility that awards are drawn from.
- What has happened legally?
- Not statedThe source states no status.
- Has money been paid?
- Follow the payment evidenceThis status does not itself establish a cash payment. In particular, a signed contract does not necessarily establish an obligation of funds.
- What does it link to?
- Project attributionNo direct registered project association is coded for this row. A project or facility may still be named in source text; absence of a link is not proof of inactivity.
This value role is not included in SMPT's public-recipient commitment totals. A ceiling, indication, private contribution or project cost is not an additional government award. A financial record alone never independently verifies construction, commissioning or production. Read SMPT's counting and evidence rules.
Amount
As stated “the expanded $5 billion Critical Minerals Facility”
AUD 5,000,000,000 · Exact · Currency read from the issuing government
This figure is a program envelope, not money committed to a recipient. It is never added to commitments or to other roles.
Place in the money chain
A figure is never counted together with a figure it is part of or drawn from.
Record
- Provider
- Australian Government (Critical Minerals Facility)Australian GovernmentGovernment body
- Legal authority
- Not stated
- Programme
- Critical Minerals Facility
- Recipient
- Not stated
- Project
- Not stated
- Facility
- Not stated
- Location
- Not stated
- Stages
- Not statedNot stated
- Materials
- Not stated
Status
Financial and physical progress are separate histories. The last entry is current.
Financial
- Not statedcurrent
The release describes the facility as expanded and existing; it gives no date or status for the expansion.
Implementation
No source states the physical status of a project for this row.
Notes
Recorded because the Reserve's A$1 billion for transactions is drawn from it. An envelope, never added to the awards or transactions drawn from it.
Evidence
Every populated field names the source that states it, how directly, and where.
Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply
Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia)
- Fields supported
- Instrument · Value role · Capital source · Amount · Provider · Programme
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Paragraph on Reserve funding
- Qualification
- "which provides government-backed loans and equity support for projects"
Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply
Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia)
- Fields supported
- Status
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Paragraph on Reserve funding
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia) · Source dossier |
| Explicit "which provides government-backed loans and equity support for projects" | Paragraph on Reserve funding |
| Delivering Australia's critical minerals supply Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Australia) · Source dossier |
| Explicit | Paragraph on Reserve funding |
