European Investment Bank
Also named: EIB
org-eu-eib
Capital provided
By value role; only committed money is summed, per currency.
Public commitments
2 rows · summed per currencyCommitted to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid. Summed per currency and per instrument, never across either; a part is never added to its package.
EUR
Loan2 rows
Binding
- Stated exactly
- 168 million
2 counted
Keliber Technology Oy
EUR150 millionKELIBER LITHIUM
UP CATALYST OU
EUR18 millionUP CATALYST GREEN GRAPHITE (IEU GT2): Gen 4 reactors and R&D
Record
- Kind
- Public financier
- Country
- Not stated in the cited sources
- Government
- European Union
- Parent bodies
- None recorded
Notes
The EU's bank. The cited source does not state where it is constituted, so no country is recorded.
Evidence
Name, kind, country, government and parent links each name their source.
European Commission
- Fields supported
- Name · Kind · Government
- Evidence level
- Explicit
- Location in document
- Section 2.1
- Qualification
- Named as providing financing to Strategic Projects "via loan agreements" and as committed to CRM financing "via loans, venture debt, and private funds".
| Source | Fields supported | Evidence level | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| RESourceEU Action Plan: Accelerating our critical raw materials strategy to adapt to a new reality (COM(2025) 945 final) European Commission · Source dossier |
| Explicit Named as providing financing to Strategic Projects "via loan agreements" and as committed to CRM financing "via loans, venture debt, and private funds". | Section 2.1 |
