← Projects
CACanada

Li-PICK - Energy Efficient Battery Recycling Enabled by Recrystallization

Location not stated in the sources.

prj-ca-telescope-lipick

What does the record establish?

CellMine (United Kingdom) is a named project collaborator in the G7 backgrounder. No separate organization registry record is created because the source does not establish its legal identity or entity type.

Financial standing

1 directly linked instruments. Recorded financial states: Contracted. A commitment, a payment and a project cost remain separate.

Inspect instruments and terms

Legal and policy context

1 parent policy records; 0 project designations. Designation confers standing, not finance. Material and stage overlaps with controls do not establish a restriction on this project.

Read the policy records

Industrial evidence

No source-reviewed project milestone is published in this corpus. Financing records may still contain attributed activity reports; this gap does not establish inactivity.

See evidence gaps

Financial evidence and chronology

Each instrument keeps its own financial history. These dates describe financial states, not construction or production. Amounts are the current recorded terms, not historical amounts at every date below.

Instrument not specified · National Research Council of Canada (Industrial Research Assistance Program)Agreement Value: $319,200.00 · Contracted · Commitment
Recipient
Telescope Innovations Corp.Telescope Innovations Corp.
Legal authority as stated
Not stated in this financial record
  1. · Contracted

    The federal disclosure records contribution agreement 1022725 from 1 September 2024 through 31 March 2026.

    Government of Canada Open Government

No additional structured terms are recorded. See the full instrument for its evidence and qualifications.

Binding contribution agreement verified through the federal grants disclosure. The disclosure's Vancouver location is a recipient location and is not treated as the project site. No payment or disbursement timing is stated.

Full financial instrument, conditions and field-level evidence

Capital stack

One layer per value role. Only committed public money, and joint-vehicle money apart from it, is summed, per currency; everything else is listed. There is no total across layers.

Public commitments

1 row · summed per currency

Committed to a recipient by a government or public enterprise, at the status each row states. A contracted, partially disbursed or disbursed row is binding because an agreement is executed; payment is tracked separately by status. A contracted row need not mean funds are obligated or paid, and a partially disbursed row is not fully paid. Summed per currency and per instrument, never across either; a part is never added to its package.

CAD

Instrument not specified1 row

Listed, not summed: the sources name no instrument the tracker's vocabulary covers.

1 counted

Source-reviewed industrial observations

No source-reviewed project milestone is published for this undertaking. Any financing-row activity reports below remain attributed observations, not independently reviewed project milestones. Missing evidence does not establish inactivity.

Policy context

These records directly parent the project's finance or designation entries. Their presence does not establish a causal effect on industrial activity.

Control clauses on the same materials and stages

Clauses whose covered items share a material and a supply-chain stage with this project, with their legal status on 3 Nov 2026. An overlap of items, not a finding that the project is affected.

No coded control clause covers items at this project's materials and stages.

Record

Location
Not stated
Stages
Recycling
Materials
LithiumTracked materials only
Programmes
None recorded
Latest financing-row activity report
No physical status recorded

What remains unknown

Gaps describe the available SMPT record. They do not establish that an activity did not occur.

  • No project-native source-reviewed industrial milestone is published. Attributed activity in financing histories remains a separate evidence class; no exact milestone date or facility-wide conclusion is inferred.
  • Historical amount review is incomplete. Current amounts cannot be read as a time series of earlier commitments.
  • Structural links and shared materials do not demonstrate that a government measure caused an industrial outcome.

Evidence

Every project fact names the source that states it.

  1. Grants and Contributions — UKRI Critical Minerals – 10113987 - Li-PICK - Energy Efficient Battery Recycling Enabled by Recrystallization

    Government of Canada Open Government

    Fields supported
    Name · Sponsors · Supply-chain stages · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Title; Recipient's Legal Name; Description
    Qualification
    The agreement describes converting spent lithium-ion batteries into cathode active material and battery-grade lithium carbonate. The disclosure's Vancouver location is a recipient location, not necessarily a project site, so no project location is inferred.
    View source dossier →
  2. Backgrounder: Canada unlocks 26 new investments and partnerships with 9 allied countries to secure critical minerals supply chains

    Natural Resources Canada

    Fields supported
    Sponsors · Supply-chain stages · Materials
    Evidence level
    Explicit
    Location in document
    Research and development projects: Telescope Innovations Corp.
    Qualification
    NRCan describes Telescope's project with CellMine (United Kingdom) as converting spent lithium-ion batteries into battery-grade lithium carbonate and cathode active material.
    View source dossier →

For citations, open a parent policy record for BibTeX, RIS and CSL formats. Cite original documents for claims about government action.

Project registry JSON with sources · Full dataset and download guide